We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quiet stay super breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at the Ninth Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Inn at the Ninth Hole to your Saves list
The Inn at the Ninth Hole
5091 20th Ave SE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great quiet stay super breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

we stayed many times at the Inn and every time it is a home coming event. Every time there is something new. The hosts are very welcoming and go up and above to comfort the guests. In the morning there is a great breakfast made from local fresh products. As always the rooms are very clean and comfortable.We love coming back every time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
81
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

This is a B & B and this would have to be the nicest B & B we have ever stayed in - OMG the grounds and the house is in immaculate condition and the owners - Joaney & Rene were the most hospitable people you could meet, without being in your face during your stay. We loved our stay here even though it was for only one night - but would not hesitate to stop here again. Thank you so much and loved the breakfast - magic!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We have been staying at The Inn for the past eight years. It just keeps getting better each year. Two couples from Vancouver and three couples from Calgary meet here for golf, hiking and just plain visiting. Rene and Joanny have made our stay very special. We are treated well. The breakfasts are outstanding, the recommendations for dinners, golf and anything else we need to have are arranged without any trouble. They are a special couple, and they are in the right business. They love people!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfmoon Bay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We five couples from Calgary and Vancouver have been "reunioning" at The Inn for over eight years - several days each September. We consistently receive the kindest attention, most efficient service and grandest breakfasts imaginable - at a reasonable cost. The rooms are immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. The location is perfect - close to town but serenely quiet. Joaney and Rene are superbly gracious hosts - we will continue to return for as long as we are able!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Everything was just perfect and our hosts were delightful. I highly recommend this lovely property. Just a note regarding driving out of the property; remember that you are entering a highway and vehicles are speeding, the traffic from the left is coming from a blind corner and you only have a few seconds to get out of the way.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a great, relaxing week at the Inn at the Ninth Hole. This place is more like a 4 or 5 star hotel than a B&B. Nice, spacious, air conditioned and extremally clean rooms with private entrance. The owners are very friendly and thoughtfull.
The breakfasts are tasty, plentifull and showcase fresh local fruits, dairy and meats.
We liked it so much that we're going again in two weeks.
K & M, Calgary

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Spent one night here while passing through Salmon Arm. The overall experience was good but the rooms were more "Rustic" than I expected. Staff were very good and the room was quite large. Breakfast was quite good and the location is very good.
I would stay again but would check out a few more places first.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at the Ninth Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Ninth Hole

Address: 5091 20th Ave SE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the ninth Hole, surrounded by forest, overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Away from the busy highway city and train noise. Every room from the smallest 400sq ft to the largest 875 sq ft, is designed with only our guests comfort in mind. All rooms with private entrance and en-suite private full bathrooms. Free in room WIFI.We are proud to serve our guests, a high quality fresh made (included) breakfast from local produce and products where possible organic. Gluten free and special wisches possible by reservation. Only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm, beach and restaurants. The best place for a good quiet night sleep for all, traveling for leisure or work.....Open year round: October 15 till April 1st by reservation only. The perfect place for a family or friends gathering, use the BBQ, the full equipped guest kitchen and the breakfast lounge or guest patio. Make your own meals or bring in a caterer or order some great meals in town. Bring your favourite drinks! Digital music and TV (over 75 tv and 40 music)in all our rooms: all rooms are equipped with DVD player most rooms 32 HD flatscreens.. We have a DVD collection of 100+ DVD's available for our guests. Guests rave about our breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at the Ninth Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at the Ninth Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.