We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make Sure To Check This Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salmon Arm Wharf

Salmon Arm Wharf
781 Marine Park Drive NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2X1, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 attractions in Salmon Arm
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks
Attraction Details
Revelstoke, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Make Sure To Check This Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Every time I am passing through Salmon Arm I take 5 to stop and walk the Wharf. It's so pretty and peaceful, great break from a long road trip! I saw an eagle catch a fish right out of the water - what are the chances! It is also worth noting they do not allow smoking on the wharf, so you don't have to worry about cigarette smells or litter.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice relaxing spot with a great view - although we were there early in day and no crowds (if there ever is in Salmon Arm)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I really didn't know what I was going to do I didn't want to pay anything so I was glad that it was free. I was really impressed with the scenery. Spectacular. Also there is the availability to rent boats and ski-dos here. Now the warfare in not that exciting but every Wednesday in the summer it has free music.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Scenic Salmon Arm on the Shuswap route”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Took the exit off highway 1 to Marine Park in Salmon Arm. Free parking gives plenty of time to walk through the beautiful park to the long timber jetty overlooking a conservation area of the lake. Many different species of birds are to be seen here. Good conveniences. In the park.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Visited the longest curved pier in north amercia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A lovely, serene location and worth a look. Great view across the lake and back to the hills. Well maintaned a very lovely park, gardens leading up to

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salmon Arm Wharf also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Been to Salmon Arm Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salmon Arm Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Salmon Arm Wharf to your Saves list