We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. . . Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andiamo

Andiamo
260 Ross St | Off Hwy 1 Next to Kfc, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E-4N7, Canada
+1 250-832-9949
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Andiamo is a family owned & operated restaurant that is just that....A family restaurant. Casual dining that offers homemade sauces, fresh baked bread with extra virgin olive oil and balsamic complimentary at your table. Real cream sauces & ceasar dressing from scratch. Homemade pesto & sundried tomato pesto as well as Carlos famous Tiramisu ! Andiamo has large portions and a great atmosphere. Live Music Thursday, Friday & Saturday nights! Make a RESERVATION on weekends definitely recommended. You might even get a song from the owner if your lucky!
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic. . . Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time here and once again we were sooo impressed! The food is fresh, service is impeccable and the entertainment priceless! The owner/ chef comes out on a whim to sing. Sometimes in Italian! When we came in December on my birthday he serenaded me, best birthday out ever! Do not miss this gem when in Salmon Arm! FYI, the tiramisu is to die for!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    18
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
B.C.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best all around restaurant in Salmon Arm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Amazing food, atmosphere and service. The wine, fish, steak, caesar salad and tiramisu were divine. We enjoyed the singing, piano and talking with the friendly waitresses (Shawna and Nancy were especially lovely!) Can't wait to go back, try other things, enjoy and relax, a great place to
celebrate!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorrento
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Yay, A Good Restaurant to Add to Our List”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We finally managed to stop in to check Andiamo out and we'll go back. Osso Buco and the Basa Neptune were the specials and we each tried one. The fish was nice and moist and the veal nicely cooked. We'd decided to try each other's so our waitress kindly brought extra plates. The roasted veggies were well done but not enough of them. The other side was penne with tomato basil sauce...OMG, too much pasta! The sauce was good though. Had the tiramisu for dessert and it was very nice. The waitress was very well informed, friendly, and capable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“omg ! best food ever !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

i always have a hard time in italian restaurants because i can't eat pasta but i had the best salmon salad ! The rest of our group all had excellent meals and all went home with leftovers ! Whether you are a pasta lover or not it doesn't mater , their are lots of choices !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“memorable dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

LOVED the food, the atmosphere and Chef Carlo, who sings lke Pavarotti! Try to get there early, around 6pm because after that the place is full, but the hostess was kind enough to squeeze us in. The menu is truly authentic Italian food and cooked to perfection. And to all, Buon Appetito!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Been to Andiamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andiamo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.