We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Canoe Bakery & Cafe

Blue Canoe Bakery & Cafe
121 Shushwap St. NW, Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
1 (250) 803-0011
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 68 Restaurants in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
British Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Best lunch place in town. Great soup and sandwiches, lots of fresh local foods, great cookies and desserts. Nice that there are more places to sit now that the place has expanded.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The Most Decadent French Toast in Canada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My secret treat: head down to the Blue Canoe on Saturday for brunch and have their french toast. They take left over pastries, crush them into a loaf pan, slice the loaf, and make french toast out of it. Served with blueberries and whipped cream; not for those on a diet to say the least. Some food feeds the soul.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is where I go for lunch whenever I'm in Salmon Arm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I pretty much always go there when in town. Nice sandwiches, soups and salads. Healthy and filling, they bake their own bread and use good natural ingredients. The service is not always the fastest but that's because they are busy, which is a good sign. Never tried their breakfast...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The breads are amazing, sandwiches, delicious, and dessert bars are INCREDIBLE. Anything you get at Blue Canoe will be top quality and very tasty... Always consistent. I highly recommend finishing with a dessert square! For .99, you can't go wrong, and they are perfect sized to just cure the sugar tooth, but not overwhelming! Great job guys! Love your place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eat here all the time and just love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If we are going out for lunch, the Blue Canoe Bakery is our #1 choice. The soups are fresh, interesting, and delicious, and the sandwiches are stuffed with local ingredients and so yummy. I always get a little dessert and am always impressed; try the lemon cookie and you will NOT be disappointed! Great service and atmosphere too, so glad they expanded!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Canoe Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Been to Blue Canoe Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Canoe Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.