We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay there again this year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Podollan Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Podollan Inn to your Saves list
Podollan Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 TransCanada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia VE1 4N1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct - SAVE $5
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
canada
1 review
“Will stay there again this year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2007

Price was great and they let us have a late check out so our kids could enjoy the pool. Stay there the night before getting kids from camp. Clean, big rooms. Friendly staff. Beautiful pool area, one of the nicest. Stay in the new part of hotel.

  • Liked — pool area
  • Disliked — near road but not noisy
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    56
    23
    16
    19
See reviews for
62
51
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2007

My family and I stayed here one weekend in November last year. Everything seemed to be perfect until we went to bed and realized that the duvets smelled horrible. we pushed them down and tried not to touch them that night and thought we would ask for a new one in the morning. well that morning going to use a glass they provide in the bathroom, we found that they also smelled bad and could tell they hadn't been washed.
leaving the hotel moments later we ran into a chamber maid and consulted her. she had then informed us that they do not wash the duvet covers and they do not proberly sanitize the glasses, but instead rinse them out with hotwater and wipe them off with the cleaning rags.
that will be the last time we stay there!

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — how dirty it was
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton,AB
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2006

The front desk staff should be commended for the outstanding customer service we received. We had a room with a balcony, next to the pool. I thought it was going to be very loud with all the kids outside enjoying the 38 degree weather in the pool. However, that was not the case when we closed the balcony door, it was complete silence. The beds are the most comfortable I have slept in, and will give the Sheraton Sleeper Beds a run for their money. There was however 1 minor issue with the room. It wasn't until after we had relaxed, I had discovered the shower curtain was missing. A quick call to the front desk and the issue was revolved very efficiently.

I do not recommend the hotel restaurant. The food was overpriced for the quality received. The menu stated "Hickory Smoked Ribs" when in reality it should have read "Boiled ribs, placed in fridge and then placed in oven for 5 mins to warm up then drizzled in hickory smoked BBQ sauce." The only downfall to this hotel was the restaurant and when I stay again I will detour it for someplace else that actually promotes what they sell on the menu.

  • Liked — the court yard with the pool
  • Disliked — the restaurant
  • Tips/Secrets — do not eat in restaurant
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2005

We stayed at this hotel in August of 2005. I thought that the room itself was nice and roomy, but the outside patio area and its furniture wasn't very clean. There also seemed to be a problem locking the patio door. We did arrive early and the hotel was not very busy, however we still had to wait for our room to be cleaned and were not given another room or even an upgrade, like so many times you hear of. The best thing about this hotel was the tropical pool area, it was beautifully landscaped and had plenty of chairs, towels to use and life jackets for the little ones. For anyone who owns a pet, I believe they had certain rooms set aside to accommodate those families, too. Salmon Arm is more of a houseboating town, and they don't have any beaches nearby, and not alot of shopping for those interested in that. But, the town itself is lovely and there are nice places to drive.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2005

We stayed at the Podollan back in July 2003 and we (husband and me) are now booking again, to take my dad and (grown up) son along too... We loved the pool and had a great time tubbing down the rivers.. Also the resturant there, I so hope is still there, had the best prawns and steak ever........

  • Stayed July 2003
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2004

the hotel was quite special and at very good rates.the town itself had some quite breath taking views in all directions. we loved every minute thank you podollan and salmon arm

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2004

My daughters and I stayed here during the Roots and Blues Festival. We gasped when we opened the door to our room - right beside the lap pool and fountains. Gorgeous! Perfect water temperature, very comfortable room (A/C worked great), great amenities (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, all hidden out of sight). The only complaint - with the price we paid, there should not have been cigarette butts on the patio sundeck left from previous guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Podollan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Address: 1460 TransCanada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia VE1 4N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our custom built, locally owned and operated luxury boutique hotel with all the features of local lifestyle, from individually decorated spacious rooms, free Wifi and buffet breakfast, to friendly caring staff, at an affordable price. Take in the cultural journey, the authentic lifestyle and experience the outdoor adventure of Salmon Arm, BC. We are close to everything. Imagine yourself in a Podollan Inn guest room with views of the Lake, mountains, or the pool, gardens and 18 acres of forested trails. Request a poolside room with a patio and relax outside with access to our stunning pool. Or enjoy a free pass to the aquatic centre. Taste local fresh flavours at Table 24, Triple Diamond rated. End your day in a pillow top bed with premium linens. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Podollan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.