We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean place to stay over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1090 22nd St NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2V5, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Calgary
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good clean place to stay over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here one night and it met our expectations. It was clean, people were friendly and the kids loved the pool/water slide. It was nice to have a checkout time of 12pm, gave us time to use the pool again in the morning. The free breakfast was surprising because there was hot and cold food. Bacon, omlets and freash waffles were appreciated. We'd have no problem going back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. It's always appreciated when a guest enjoys their stay with us and appreciates the amenities. It is also appreciated when a guest takes the time out of their busy schedule to write their comments. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again to the Comfort Inn & Suites Salmon Arm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    74
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
69
50
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is one to put on the list if stopping in Salmon Arm, no doubt about it. The room was clean with a real comfortable matress, the breakfast was also quite good compared to others.

They did almost double charge me for my room so be careful if you book using 14 day advanced purchase. Luckily I caught it and they didn't put the second charge through (The day before staying there was a CC authorization made for the exact full nights stay price even though it was fully prepaid) Usually there is an Auth for incidentals, but not a full nights stay worth.

I'd stay again if in the area. It was a good hotel, but did feel a little dated with light colored ans slightly worn out wood furniture etc.

I also requested a scenic view if possible...but ended up with a huge tree right outside the window and couldn't see anything even though I checked in on time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a terrific hotel. Even though this was a long weekend, we were able to get a room at a great rate, much better than many others. Room was HUGE. Super comfy beds. Hotel is in overall excellent condition. We were somehow booked into a smoking room. :( This was the only rotten bit. Even though I said that's not what I booked, there was no sympathy at the front desk, even though there were other suites open. Front desk clerk said "well you booked on line". What? Anyway, if we had smoke allergies, this would have been a huge problem as the room really was very smoke smelly. :( I think they should have tried to move us....I didn't press the issue as we were just beat and needed to get on with our vaca. Breakfast at this hotel is excellent (free). Breakfast room was very very very busy, so busy we didn't have the breaky on the second day. Went up the road, just behind the hotel to the "Home" Restaurant. Was great. Also, I note that the front desk assumed we didn't have pets (I chose the hotel in part because there was a chance I would be bringing my pets) Good thing I didn't, because I don't know that they would have been accepted as I was made to sign that I didn't have pets, instead of asking if I did! Hmmmmm.....so I recommend you make sure you are covered with your pets and make sure you won't be put in a smoking room before you arrive. Otherwise, great hotel in term of ammenities.

Room Tip: Confirm on pet friendly and non-smoking room!!!1 (Who allows smoking in the rooms now anyway? EEEKKK...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at the Salmon Arm Comfort Inn on July 31, 2012. Room was spotless, spacious and pet friendly. Pool with slide was lots of fun for our son. Breakfast was a cut above many free breakfasts at hotels of this sort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

this is the third time we've stayed at this hotel, the past two times it was a Holiday Inn Express, now a Comfort Inn. The reservation lady told me it was still the same staff, nothing had changed other than waffles at breakfast (vs pancakes). I like this hotel because with a family of five, we can still stay in one room - they have queen suites (two queens in a room with french doors), seperate seating area (pull-out) and fridge. Good wi-fi. Unfortunately got to the hotel too late, the waterslide had closed at 9pm (we just missed it). Ah well, will have to come back. continental breakfast was as expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel stands out as the most attractive in this location. We brought our dog with us and paid $10 for her She was made to feel welcome; when we asked for a can-opener for her dog food, they brought one out immediately. It should be noted, however, that when we brought our dog to the Wickanninish Inn on Vancouver Island, they provided a dog bed, treats, towels and dishes. This hotel might want to consider such amenities.

This hotel feels very calm and peaceful. Perfect for a restful stop after a long day driving on the Trans Canada. There is a pool, hot tub, fitness centre and laundry. The room also comes with free breakfast. We would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a great hotel for kids. The water slide was a real hit with out grandson. The front desk help is slow, slow, slow. But everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1090 22nd St NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2V5, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Choice Canada and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Express Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.