We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Bathroom” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Prestige Harbourfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Prestige Harbourfront Resort to your Saves list
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   251 Harbourfront Drive NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2W7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Calgary
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Dirty Bathroom”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were travelling through on our way to Vancouver. The hotel has a lovely location and looks nice, but our room's toilet had not been cleaned. No more details are needed, except maybe the word 'disgusting.' I called the front desk. They said they would take care of it, which it was. However, no one even apologized. They could have offered a minimal complimentary snack, or a room upgrade on our next trip. Nothing... We cancelled our reservations for the return trip.

This hotel has not heard of cleanliness or customer service. This is really disappointing for Prestige. They were our goto hotel in B.C.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I have reviewed your comments with our Housekeeping team and please be assured that we have already taken steps to rectify the concerns you mentioned. This not usual of our normally high cleaning standards. I apologize that we failed to address this issue before your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    48
    15
    13
    15
See reviews for
38
56
1
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great location. But......
Very average in terms of customer service : didn't refresh the coffee (ran out) didn't do room service as we wanted it done in the afternoon. Very cold pool which kids couldn't play in because of temperature.
Would I come again? Maybe if they fixed these things. Food in the pub was alright but again they were understaffed which I noticed

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We greatly value guest feedback as it is important to improving guest satisfaction, thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at our property. Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay did not meet with our normally high standards of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed two days to attend a family wedding in the area, and were pleasantly surprised at the overall improvement from our last stay four years ago. The lakeview rooms are large and comfortable; the staff welcoming and friendly, and the resturant's lakeview patio a great spot to enjoy the ambience, which included a family of ducks marching by. The location, while providing a lovely view, is described as harbourfront but it more closely resembles marshfront, complete with the aforementioned waterfowl and nature walks nearer the hotel, with the open water of the lake a hundred meters beyond. A park, a quay, and a boat launch are to the east. The site is accessed from the town across twin railroad tracks and one hundred car trains pass by, day and night, often mandating a five minute wait to cross the tracks. That said, they are not easily heard on the lake side and it is difficult to avoid being near railroad tracks in the mountains. The food was good, the pool was cold and the hot tub was out of order.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Salmon Arm. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nice hotel. We stayed in a suite in room 301. Comfortable large room. Only issue is the bed rocks whenever a train passes by. Once we knew what it was it was it a big issue though. We had a view of the lake which was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back the next time you are in Salmon Arm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I love the new decor in the lobby. I think this is a nice hotel with generally clean rooms and comfortable beds. AC works very well. Beautiful views if you can get the lakeside. Rooms are starting to age a bit, but I love what they did to the lobby and hope it continues through the guest rooms. After I checked in I was sent up to my room and as I entered I heard the shower running and saw a suitcase on the bed! I returned to the front desk and they gave me another room, it was a very nice room with a balcony. However, I do have another concern... There was a fairly new blood spot on my mattress pad that you could see through the sheets! A spot, about the size of a dollar coin. Not sure how long it was there, I stayed three nights before noticing. Surely the housekeeping person saw it when changing linens? Yet they left it? I moved the sheets to make sure it was exposed to the cleaning staff in the morning. Indeed upon my return that evening it had been replaced, but the sheets were dirtier than before... worse, there was about a two foot long black hair, a 6" long dark hair and a shorter 2" long hair in my bed between the sheets... not from me. Weird and not cool, or clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about our Lobby renovation - we are very pleased with the updated look. I have reviewed your comments with our Housekeeping team and please be assured that we have already taken steps to rectify the concerns you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you to the Prestige Harbourfront Resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our 1st stay at the Harbourfront Resort & we will definitely be back. The newly remodeled lobby was very chic, modern & inviting. The staff was very pleasant, accommodating & knowledgeable. The highlight of our stay however, was the incredible view from our room! The lake, mountains & wildlife viewing was simply incredible & the nearby nature trail is a wonderful treat. We could not have asked for a more relaxing, quiet & beautiful place to take a mini-holiday. As an unexpected bonus -we discovered Café Tasse just off the Lobby. It was like a little piece of Paris dropped right in the middle of BC! (They even have satellite radio from Paris playing in the background!) The crepes & croissants were authentically French (the chef is from France) The teas & espresso drinks were lovely. We literally ate and drank there twice a day every day during our stay!

Room Tip: Get a newly renovated lake view room or suite - the views cant be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
My team was so pleased to hear your wonderful comments! Thank-you! I will pass on your compliments to Maria, and the Café Tasse team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great staff, the room was exceptionally clean and the location is perfect. We enjoyed being able to walk in a park like setting by the Harbour and being in close proximity to the downtown core. Love the new renovations that are being done and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Fabulous! Thank you for sharing your waterfront experience while staying at the resort. We are so fortunate to be located in such a beautiful setting and it always thrills us when a guest has the opportunity to stroll along the boardwalk to enjoy the view and local wildlife. I will pass your compliments on to our team in Salmon Arm and we look forward to welcoming you on your return visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prestige Harbourfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Harbourfront Resort

Address: 251 Harbourfront Drive NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2W7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Harbourfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Salmon Arm and on the shores of Shuswap Lake, discover The Prestige Harbourfront Resort & Convention Centre where luxurious accommodation is complemented by our superior hospitality. Exquisite guestrooms, designer suites and panoramic views make our full service resort a great getaway destination for the leisure or corporate traveller. Relax at the spa or lounge in the sunshine on our outdoor patio. Explore lush orchards, farmers markets, scenic golf courses and so much more that make Salmon Arm truly unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Prestige Harbourfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Harbourfront Hotel Salmon Arm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prestige Harbourfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.