We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highway no concern, let's talk about the trains” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 10th Street Southwest, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Calgary Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Highway no concern, let's talk about the trains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Average motel, satisfying continental breakfast, overall good customer service. We didn't hear any highway noise however once again Best Western didn't disclose on their web site that the train tracks border the rear parking lot of the hotel. I guess I've learned my lesson and will check the map before making reservations in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am sorry that you were not aware of the train that runs through the center of down town Salmon Arm. It is a main rail line from Alberta to Vancouver, just as the Trans Canada runs on the other side of our property. Unfortunately, the original builders decided that this location would be a great location as it is walking distance to our beautiful downtown, many restaurants and also walking distance to lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    72
    51
    12
    9
See reviews for
70
59
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the Easter long weekend and overall were very satisfied. Our room was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was more substantial than I imagined it would be. The hotel is near train tracks but neither my wife nor I were awakened by passing trains. We brought our dog with us and when we checked in we're provided an extra blanket for our dog. We would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Salmon Arm Inn. We appreciate any feedback that we get as we strive to exceed guest expectations. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that pets are part of a family and need special attention as well.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Salmon Arm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Located just at the East end of Salmon Arm next to the water slide. Nestled between the highway and, the railroad tracks! Rooms are well laid out and the beds are very comfortable. Although it is difficult to clean up using the sink since it is in direct line with the door! In room coffee and a small fridge is an added touch. Staff is a little confused though on whether they are a hotel or motel. Room access is from the outside and we were told our rooms were 'across the hall' from each other.They also forgot to mention that the pool was closed for repair. Hot breakfast includes waffles, eggs, cereal and fruit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Manager at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for us. We always appreciate the feedback.
I am sorry that you did not get the message that the pool and hot tub are currently shut down for maintenance, however, two of our desk clerks did call and leave a voicemail with the team contact regarding the pool and hot tub closure as they are down longer than we had anticipated. We are doing an overhaul of the pool area and invite you to come and check it out when it is back up and running.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The wifi was very week in room 114. But decent room and easy access to the highway. The breakfast wasn't great but very good service and helpful staff. Why does this need to be 200 characters? That is ridiculous!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am terribly sorry about the weak wifi signal near the pool. We are currently undergoing extensive renovations to the pool and it appears that some of the construction may have hindered the antenna that we have on top. We had maintenance look into this matter immediately and hope that we have remedied the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn

Address: 61 10th Street Southwest, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.