We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4671-16th St. N.E., Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calatayud, Spain
1 review
“Amazing B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

On the way to Banff , we stopped in this wonderfull B&B. The views were amazing, the house was absolutely clean, confortable,nice decorated and we really enjoyed the time there.The owners were so lovely and welcoming. They gave us some tips to visit the surroundings . Toby is a very good cook , the breakfast was absolutely delicious.We highly recommend to go there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi Victor,

Glad you enjoyed your time here, and yes I must say that Toby is a very good cook.

Thanks for taking the time to tell others,

Until next time....

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
57
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is undoubtedly the best B&B we have stayed at. Beautifully decorated and stylish accommodation with stunning views. Toby and Kevin are very welcoming hosts and provided plenty of ideas for things to do in the area. Toby's breakfasts are delicious! I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Wow, what a compliment.
It was a pleasure having you here, and look forward to seeing you again.

Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away from the city for a few days and enjoy each others company in a bit of luxury. We got to do just that at with Toby and Kevin facilitating our stay. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Toby always made sure we were comfortable, knew about activities in the area and were well fed; from her home made gourmet breakfast to delicious recommendations of restaurants in the area. Sitting on their patio relaxing to the sound of their beautiful water feature and enjoying the landscape with a bottle of wine watching the sun set over serene lake Shuswap and the mountains, we couldn’t ask for more. Thank you Toby and Kevin for make our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: The Jayden room is apart from other rooms but above the kitchen and dining area so the mornings can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi Alicia,

So glad we were able to meet your needs.
Remember us next time you need to "get away from it all". We're not far away.

Take care,

Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed one night over the Labour Day long weekend and really enjoyed our stay. Toby and Kevin are great hosts and very welcoming. The house is beautiful, has great views over the lake, and is super clean. Breakfast was reallllllly yummy (thanks, Toby!). Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi Lindsay,

So glad you came and enjoyed our little piece of Heaven.
Trust you will come back some day.

Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Lovely location with a great view of the lake and very pieceful, beautiful rooms, an abosoutly stunning breakfast and wonderful hosts. I would recommend Destination Spa to anyone!!!! It was a wonderful way to spend our first night in Canada :)

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that we started your vacation to Canada on a positive note.

Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Four of us stayed for one night in August en route back to Vancouver. We were greeted with a warm friendly smile by Toby and then shown to our beautiful bedrooms, exquisitely and individually furnished and with wonderful views over Shuswap Lake. The whole house is superbly furnished and Toby and Kevin were delightful hosts. The recommended restaurant in the evening proved a success. The breakfast, chosen from a menu list the night before, was superb and with everything you could wish for. We would have loved to stay more than one night and would have no hesitation in recommending this property for a longer and relaxing stay. Well done Toby and Kevin for creating a wonderful retreat.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hi David & Yvonne
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Destinaition Spa Bed & Breakfast.
Our greatest compliment is when guests take the time to post a review of their stay.

We trust we will see yoiu again...

Toby & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was our first time of using a bed and breakfast in all our travels. Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast was a great introduction to the bed and breakfast experience.
If all bed and breakfasts are like Destination Spa, we will never go back to staying at hotels if it can be helped.
We were received like we were family. Very clean. Beautiful room. Peaceful and relaxing. Great sleep! Woke up to a fabulous breakfast. Look forward to going back again soon.
Thank you Kevin and Toby!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Hi Pierre,

We hope your future experiences meet or exceed your expectations.
Bed & Breakfasts are the way to stay.
We are happy that you ventured out to try the B&B experience.
We strive to make everyones stay exceed their expectations so they may enjoy this type of travel.
Truly a better way...

Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4671-16th St. N.E., Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the amazing view in this first class setting ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.