We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe

Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe
9535 Canora Rd, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1P3, Canada
(250) 655-4450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 77 Restaurants in Sidney
Price range: $0 - $17
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We go to Mary's fairly often and the service is always good, friendly staff greet you when you enter, you get seated promptly. The food is consistently tasty and served in a timely manner. We went again the other night and I ordered the Garlic Lover's Pasta - penne with prawns, spinach, tomatoes and lots of roasted garlic - it was delicious, I'll be ordering that again and again! My husband had the Teriyaki Chicken Stir Fry and said the same thing! I'm glad we found Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe, it's one of our favourites!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This place has an aviation decor that will keep you occupied looking around. The meals we had were reasonably priced and very nice.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD EATS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice atmosphere, lots of grilled food, beer's cold...Great spot

Serving people are are friendly and efficient

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Casual but Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love this little place. The service is always friendly and we have never had a bad meal here. The menu is fairly large but what I like is that they are more than willing to create a truly vegan meal just for me!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Meares, Oregon
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“OK food but could be much better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My first visit with some friends who frequently visit Mary's. Three of the four dishes could have been better. My pepper encrusted blue cheese burger had a tiny dab of dressing, not the blue cheese crumbles i expected (dressing covered about 15% of the bottom bun). Nor could i find much pepper; other than that, ok. Two of our group had the shepherds pie which looked great, but both were too salty. Had a great waitress and the atmosphere was pretty good but I'd look for another place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.