We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent campground...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Valley Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Squamish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Valley Campground
Save
You added Paradise Valley Campground to your Saves list
3520 Paradise Valley Road, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Livingston, Scotland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Excellent campground...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here in June 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed it. A well-laid out campsite with plenty of space at each pitch. Friendly owners managed to book me in for an extra night at a day's notice too, so overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

A beautiful campground with lots and lots of greenery - trees, bushes, shrubs, plants of all kinds and heights providing a pretty backdrop as well as some privacy. Sites were in an excellent condition,complete with picnic table and firepit. We had to do quite a bit of maneuvering to get the RV within reach of the sewer hookup, but eventually it worked. The little house in which reception is located doubles as an ice-cream shop, and there's a "take-a-book-leave-a-book" basket. You have to pay for hot showers, so make sure you've got some change.

One thing you should know: this campground comes with a *lot* of rules. Rules on the website, rules at reception, rules glued to your picnic table. We almost didn't pick it because the website sounded like the owners might be fussy. But we got a very warm, friendly welcome, and the overall atmosphere was cheerful and relaxed, not controlling as we'd suspected. We enjoyed our stay here a lot and made the most of the beautiful location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Paradise Valley is a really cute Campground with very nice and helpful Owners. Sanitations are clean and well-kept. Its really suitable for families with kids. Its a friendly and peaceful place to relax. The sites are private and large with fireplace and fair price for fire wood. It was the best camp we have been while two weeks in B.C. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Pat and Lynn own and run Paradise Valley campground. What nice caring people and a clean and beautiful facility they keep. We traveled in an RV with our 8 yr old twins and we had a blast. There is biking, hiking, and beautiful scenery right at the campground. We were only 40 minutes away from Whistler and minutes away from downtown Squamish. The campground is clean and the other guests around us were very friendly and quiet. The camp sites were very spacious. We look forward to going back again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, Nm
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

I've stayed at this campground three times and have never been disappointed. The owners are fantastic, and the campground is beautiful and well maintained. Close enough to Whistler to the north and Vancouver and Stanley Park to the south. I'm sure it's even better now since the highway has been improved. I would definitely stay there again and hope to sometime soon!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, BC
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

I stayed here with my family, and really enjoyed the experience. Beautiful property, and well run little facility. I would definitely stay here again. Nice and close to Alice Lake for day-time fun with the kids, and some beautiful walking trails down to the Chekamus River.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

The problem with writing a review like this is that when you find a gem like this you want to keep it to yourself so that when you go and book your site you will get it. However, that would be selfish.
If you are looking for a peaceful get away then this is the place.

The sites are very large and private. My biggest beef about camping is that you never know who your neighbors are and how noisy they will be when it is time to settle down. Not here.

The peace and quiet was just wonderful. It was like being in the backwoods. Lynn and Pat do an amazing job of keeping the camp site very clean. The washrooms and showers are kept clean.

For us it was a great base camp for activities in Squamish and Whistler. It was then wonderful to come back to our RV and enjoy the wonderful peaceful surroundings.

Neal & Marg Diamond, Abbotsford, BC

  • Liked — Peace and quiet
  • Disliked — Could have a few more shower
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Valley Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Valley Campground

Address: 3520 Paradise Valley Road, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Squamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Paradise Valley Campground Hotel Squamish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Valley Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.