We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea to awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea to Sky Air

Sea to Sky Air
PO Box 1127, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0A8, Canada
604-898-1975
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Activities in Squamish
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Renowned for its stunning inlets, coastal mountains, glacier lakes and flowing rivers and valleys, Sea to Sky country is one of British Columbia's magnificent wonders. The pristine landscape that surrounds the popular destinations of Squamish, Whistler and Pemberton is truly a sight to see. Grab a bird's eye view and experience Sea to Sky country at its finest with Sea to Sky Air. Situated in Squamish, the heart of the region, Sea to Sky Air offers offers spectacular sightseeing adventures, flight training, and custom charters with departures to Vancouver, Victoria, Nanaimo, Whistler and adventure-filled destinations beyond.At the heart of Sea to Sky Air, we believe that be it for work or pleasure, life is a fantastic adventure and getting to your destination is half the journey. So, ask your pilots for a few of their best stories, learn something new about the area, then sit back, relax, and enjoy the view! We look forward to welcoming you on board.
Banff, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sea to awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I wanted to get a birds eye view of Squamish without hiking a mountain as we were on a very small time limit so we saw the deal of $45 each for three. We took a friend too and ended up having one of the best afternoons. The pilot was a legend and the view, well it was unbelievable! Definitely worth doing if you're in Squamish. Excellent service and an amazing experience

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We had a great time taking you guys up for a quick birds eye view of Squamish - it is amazing how much you can see in a short time out here and it's awesome that you were able to fully enjoy being the tourists for a change!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    10
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Flight Experience with Sarah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The introductory flight experience with Sea to Sky Air was a birthday present for my husband and he couldn't have a better time last Sunday! After the flight, he still talked for hours about how exciting it was and about how much he loved the way Sarah explained everything without using too many difficult words. Eric took care of us first and he is also very friendly, courteous and attentive. What a great team! We will definitely come back for another flight. Thank you again for making our weekend in Whistler and Squamish an amazing and memorable one.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Your husband did a very good job of flying up the Squamish Valley. We are definitely looking forward to taking you two up again, next time it will have to be your turn to ride up front!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must do for locals and visitors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I went for the Whistler Backcountry Tour for our 1st anniversary and were blown away!

As longtime residents of the Sea to Sky Corridor it was eye opening and thrilling to see our home from above as we'd never seen it before! The flight gives you a great perspective and you truly have a new appreciation for the magnitude and beauty we are surrounded by!

If you have ever spent time in this area you must try a flight with the team at Sea to Sky Air! You will not be disappointed!

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Our Whistler Backcountry Tour is a favourite amongst us pilots, we are always happy to share our stunning backyard with locals and visitors alike! Happy to hear that we could be a part of an awesome first anniversary for the two of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
1 review
“Parental Guidance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had my parents in town and took them up for a short tour of Squamish. Their first time in a small plane, Sarah was great, personal, professional and patient. We had an excellent flight and it's definitely one of my favourite things to do in Squamish, super fun. Always recommended!

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Taking you and your parents up that morning was lots of fun, what a great way to show off where you live!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a perfect Birthday Present! We had such a wonderful time with Sarah at Sea to Sky Air. I recommend the Whistler backcountry tour as the views are truly amazing and well worth the cost! Sarah was professional, extremely knowledgable and made us feel safe with all aspects of the flight, making sure to tell us what was going to happen before hand. I have never experienced anything so beautiful, its amazing what is in our backyard. Try to go close to sunset as the long shadows highlight the majestic mountains. Thanks again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
That was definitely an amazing flight, we are so happy to have been able to have taken you up for your birthday! You two definitely hit 'magic hour' by heading up around sunset and thanks for sharing your awesome photos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea to Sky Air also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Sea to Sky Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea to Sky Air, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.