We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So great, we kept going back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Suites Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Suites Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40900 Tantalus Road | Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0R3, Canada (Formerly Executive Suites Garibaldi Springs Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Squamish
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So great, we kept going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was visiting the Squamish area for a week to attend a conference. I was scheduled to stay in other places over this time. After staying at the Executive Suites on our first night in Squamish, my colleague and I decided to change all other plans and spend the rest of our time at this location. Staff was excellent, especially Darcy at the front desk, and we were comfortable and relaxed throughout our time here! Great job - many, many thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I want to thank you Ladies for such a wonderful review. It is really nice to know that you enjoyed the hotel and that Darcy provided you exceptional service. We hope to see you again really soon.
Kindest Regards the Executive Suites Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    65
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
91
102
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kilauea, Hawaii
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place has 1 bedroom suites with just one bathroom, full kitchen AND in-room washer and dryer. A real plus if you are in the area for outdoor activities. Also, they are linked to a great rafting company that starts their journeys at the hotel. If you do a raft trip, this cuts your hotel rate dramatically. The setting is beautiful, easy access to a trail with a waterfall for biking or hiking, restaurant is quite good and you can sit outside to eat overlooking a lot of bird and estuary action. They have a discounted rate if you are there to visit the local college, Quest University. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This location is fantastic if you want a break from the bustle of the urban landscape. While it is only a few hundred metres off the highway to Whistler, it feels like it is set in a secluded wooded retreat.
The year round heated pool and hot tub are a bonus and a welcomed addition to a weekend geared to relaxation.
There is a restaurant on site but for a twist we decided to order room service to our fully equipped one bedroom suite. The service was very prompt and the food was first class in quality.
The front desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating during our visit.
Overall this was a wonderful experience and we look forward to our next visit to Squamish and the Executive Suites Hotel and Resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are so glad that you had a relaxing weekend at the Resort.. Our guest really enjoy swimming in the out door heated pool and hot tub and looking at the Snow capped mountain ranges. The Resort tries to give our guests all the comforts of home in the middle of the mountains and I am very pleased that you had a wonderful time.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We took 2 grand kids (5 and 8) with us and stayed for 2 nights. Our unit has one bedroom, living/dining area, kitchen and washing machine. Bedding are comfy and clean. We had a very nice dinner in the restaurant. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool too. It is a nice place to stay if visiting Whistler.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are so happy you found the Resort nice and quiet.. We are right in the middle of wilderness with mountain back drops and nature at our back door. It's truly an amazing way to spend a relaxing weekend to get away from the hustle and bustle of of everyday life. I am glad you enjoyed your dinning experience and that you found all our staff so accommodating to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wonderful surprise! We had reserved a suite for 2 nights and decided to stay over. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The suite was so comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed the fireplace and the spacious balcony. We had the most friendly staff for every meal we ate in the restaurant. We relied on our servers for meal suggestions, and they were great. All the meals were delicious, and the salmon appetizer was my favorite. We were able to eat breakfast out on the patio one morning and the atmosphere was so soothing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for just one night on our way through to Bowen Island, but would have been happy to spend many more nights in this hotel. We had a one bedroom suite, with fully equipped kitchen and living area. Everything was very clean, and all the room contents were obviously of a high standard. The bed and bedding were very comfortable, and plenty of space to store your luggage etc, and there was also a large TV (although when they replace these with plasma or LCD the room will have a lot space). The bath with shower over were good quality, and spotlessly clean. The kitchen area was well equipped, with toaster, microwave and of course a coffee machine. the living area had a large comfy sofa and armchair, and we also had a balcony with two chairs and table. We loved our suite, and we're surprised at the quality given the very reasonable price too.

We also ate at the restaurant for our evening meal and breakfast. Both meals were of a good high standard, and reasonably priced. The serving staff were however exceptional, especially at breakfast and we would like to pass on our thanks to everyone (including the reception staff) for making our short stay so pleasant

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmond
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom suite last weekend. It was awesome. The room was very very clean, spacious and thoughtfully designed. Full kitchen was good to have, a separate bedroom was also nice. The balcony was also very spacious with a small table and couple of chairs.

The view from the room was also awesome. For all this, the cost was still very very less. Impressed by the hotel. Everything was clean and nice.

Room Tip: Choose the room with mountain view. Its really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks you for your kind words about the Resort on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the beautiful mountain views. I will insure to let our housekeepers know that you found the hotel to be very clean. Hope to see you again soon!

Jared Sissons,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Suites Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel & Resort

Address: 40900 Tantalus Road | Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0R3, Canada (Formerly Executive Suites Garibaldi Springs Resort)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Suites Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal For Leisure and Corporate Travelers, A Perfect Couple’s Retreat...Or The Ultimate Family Getaway!Executive Suites Hotel and Resort, Squamish is a spacious all-season and all-suite hotel located in Squamish, British Columbia along the scenic Sea to Sky Highway (just 40 minutes from Vancouver and Whistler Village). With A choice of 111 Suites featuring fully equipped kitchens and private balconies, stunning views and free Wireless High Speed Internet, Adventure Desk, Living Well In Room Spa and a Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot tub. Executive Suites Squamish Hotel & Resort has your comfort and enjoyment in mind.Set in the outdoor adventure capital of Canada, this Squamish Hotel & Resort is ideally situated to provide guests with the best in outdoor adventure including climbing, hiking, biking, kayaking, windsurfing, and so much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Suites Garibaldi Springs Hotel Squamish
Executive Hotel Squamish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Suites Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.