We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Diego's

Don Diego's
3212 Kalum St, Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District, British Columbia V8G 2M9, Canada
250-635-2307
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Terrace
Price range: $12 - $27
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Don Diego's for the first time tonight. Absolutely amazing food! My husband had coconut crusted halibut with mango sauce! WOW! This is defiantly our fav place to go now!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    39
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We come to Terrace a minimum of 4 times a year for work. Had never heard of or seen this restaurant. Decided to check out what trip advisor had to say about restaurants in Terrace. This one was rated #1 so thought we would give it a try. We arrived about 7:30 and got the last seat. Service was very good and the free chips a salsa were a nice bonus. Food was good and portions were large. Will try again for lunch next time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Crispy Pork Tacos and Dos Equis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had read all the other reviews and was keen to try it. Not really sure I would describe it as Tex-Mex but only had lunch. Unique as they seem to make the menu daily and put it on a whiteboard. The food was delicious and I thouroughly enjoyed my meal. The service was friendly and quick, my food was hot and beer was cold. Will definitely be back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

It is a Good Thing this Restaurant is located here in Terrace otherwise you Would have to book a Year in advance at least.
If you come to Terrace and you do Not eat here...... SHAME ON YOU!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Chief and cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Seems to be a bit of local hangout. Cozy place. Tex-mex. Nothing extravagant here. Inexpensive. Menu unimaginative.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Diego's also viewed

Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
 
Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
 

Been to Don Diego's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Diego's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.