We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well furnished and newly remodeled ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rest Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rest Inn to your Saves list
Rest Inn
4326 Lakelse Avenue, Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District, British Columbia V8G 1N8, Canada (Formerly Alpine House Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrace
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well furnished and newly remodeled ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The photos are deceiving but when I showed up I was really impressed with the room furnishings and style.

The office staff are really friendly and approachable. The checkout process was seamless and simple.

The only downside is the soundproofing between the rooms.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
1
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We enjoy styling in Restinn clean rooms bed is very comfort so we got good night sleep Staff was friendly good customer service pop and water is compliments room with toster microwave fright coffee maker ianbort you name it feel Like home Shuter service to air port no cost This is one off the best hotel in terrace north bc we will come back next time

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutha n, Manager at Rest Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback about Rest Inn. It is a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay wih us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The hotel is renovated but done on a cheap budget. The service was friendly and cheerful. The rooms are small for what you pay for. The furniture and television are of cheap quality. The price was on the high side for non chain hotel with no fitness room, no pool and no place to eat and no air conditioning in any of the rooms for over a hundred dollars. The parking is so tight you feel like your going to hit someone coming in and out of the parking lot. The noise from the loud workers hanging out on the balcony having drinks and smoking is somewhat unpleasant at night not really any room for a sitting area to hangout so you do not bother other guest. If you are staying for a extended period of time the so called kitchenettes are really not kitchens hot plates, toaster, coffee maker and mini fridge in my opinion is not a kitchenette. So I would have to rate it average on the high price and lack of amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutha n, Manager at Rest Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review. While we are happy to read your appreciation for our staff, We are most concerned to know that your stay with us was not reflective of the quality experience that we endeavor to offer, and assure you that we are addressing this matter immediately. as far as the renovations are concern we have put the the best quality furniture and flat screen television's. our parking lot is a decent size (30 cars) so we don't know why were you having problems while parking your vehicle. our property is mostly quite at night and we do not tolerate any kind of problems because we are concerned that our guests should get good night sleep. and there's also couple of very good restaurants right next door to us (walking distance), and they're open till mid night. we offer coffee maker, fridge, toaster, microwave, hot plates in our kitchenette rooms and guests do seem to like it. While we proffer our sincere apologies for the reported issue, we request you to consider this as an aberration to our service standards.We do hope you choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Very nicely complete renovation I am so happy to stay her the bed is so good I sleep well after long day of work feel home very clean no carpet wood floor all new equipment lot of move channel no extra cost Wi-Fi is good and fast free soft drink any time I will stay again her close to airport 2 min to down town nice and quit can ask for more RESTINN KEEP UP THE WORK

Room Tip: very nice and clean quite place to rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We spent our final night in Terrace at the Rest Inn before having to be up at out by 4am to catch our flight. The airport parking lot is a 5 minute drive from the Rest Inn.

The motel was incredibly easy to find - just head out of town towards the airport; it's on your left. How's this for customer service: When I called to reserve the room, I asked the staff member the hotel's exact location. After explaining, he gave me his number and said to call him if I got lost - he would hop in his car, drive to where we were and lead us back to the hotel. Lovely!

Driving, you are a 2 minute drive from shops and restaurants. There is a steak house immediately next to the motel, but a) We tried to go but found it was closed on Sundays, and b) there is a pub downstairs from the steak house, however it is restricted to 19 years+. My young teenaged daughter and I had to go elsewhere.

We were warmly welcomed upon arrival, and were given our room on the 2nd floor, with cool card "tap" access. The motel has 3 floors. Although the building is old, the renos are very, very nice and made for a pleasant stay. Our room was clean as a whistle, and, although small, offered free wi-fi,flat screen TV, in-room coffee, a small fridge and a microwave.

The beds (we had a double Queen room) were the comfiest I have ever slept in anywhere. Better than New York City, better than Vancouver, better than ANYWHERE. Decadent! I found the ceiling a bit 'thin' in terms of muffling noise. If you are a light sleeper, request the 3rd floor so no one is clomping around above you.

Make sure you don't count on the in-room toiletries - the shampoo is like dish soap! We had an annoying drippy bath tap. Our room was really close to reception, and therefore to the designated smoking area. It was a hot day/evening, our window was open, and we found ourselves surrounded by the stink of cigarette smoke coming right into our room. Yuck!

A note: This would be a challenging place to stay for those with mobility issues, as the only way to access rooms and the main reception desk is either up or down stairs. There is no elevator.

I would absolutely stay here again, as its some peace of mind to be so close to the airport if you have an early start. I would simply request a 3rd floor room far away from the reception area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor don't have foot traffic to contend with above them. If you are a non-smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutha n, Front Office Manager at Rest Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback for Rest Inn. While we are happy to hear your appreciation for our accommodation, we are most concerned to know that your overall stay with us was not up to the quality experience that we endeavor to offer. While we have noted your important insights and are addressing the same, we also apologies for the reported inconvenience and request you to consider this as an aberration to our standards of service. We do look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice renovations - everything is new, from windows to furniture to heater to parking lot. The quality of renovations are very high. The place is thus "like new" and of course very clean and modern. The rooms can still be small as the building itself is older which makes for tight doorways, hallways, etc.It was 31 degrees C when we stayed here ... and none of the rooms have air conditioning. I was shocked ! ... but the rooms were pleasantly cool and fans blew air around nicely. in the end it wasn't too bad. it's situated near a fairly busy road so you get road noise with your window open till later evening when the traffic settles down, but it's next door to a nice low key quiet little pub and Bavarian/German restaurant, but otherwise it's located only driving distance away from other restaurants.

Room Tip: In Hot weather insist on a lower level room - without air conditioning the lower rooms will be coole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutha n, Front Office Manager at Rest Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback for Rest Inn. While we are happy to hear your appreciation for our accommodation, we are most concerned to know that your overall stay with us was not up to the quality experience that we endeavor to offer. While we have noted your important insights and are addressing the same, we also apologies for the reported inconvenience and request you to consider this as an aberration to our standards of service. We do look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very good hotel for Terrace, the beds are very comfortable, a lot of channels on the new TV and the new administration is very well organized!!! It's very quiet. I recommend this hotel to all travelers in BC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutha n, Manager at Rest Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at Rest Inn l! I am glad that you found all the facilities and services to your liking and I would like to thank you for your generous description of the same. It is indeed a pleasure to note that this stay was all that you wished for and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you once again for your patronage, We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Inn

Address: 4326 Lakelse Avenue, Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District, British Columbia V8G 1N8, Canada (Formerly Alpine House Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kitimat-Stikine District > Terrace
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW hotel in the hart of terrace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.