We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Haven Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valemount
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Haven Inn B&B
Save
You added Stone Haven Inn B&B to your Saves list
3235 Saywer Road | Box 999, Valemount, British Columbia V0E2Z0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Valemount B&B and Inns
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'm on the road a lot. Usually staying in a different place each night. Stonehaven suits my needs perfectly. Full kitchen, comfy beds, and lots of hummingbirds! I can't afford to stay in a luxury b and b every night. Stonehaven is midrange priced and it is exactly what I'm looking for. Don't ever change! I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiado, Owner at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello there thank you Juggleboy, it was great meeting you and thank you for taking the time to go to TripAdvisor.... hope you had a great trip and fun with all the juggling, etc!!!!! have a wonderful day and thanks again, Nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stumbled across this B&B a few years ago when looking for a reasonably priced place to stay on the trip between Vancouver & Edmonton. It is very clean and well kept. There are 3 rooms, which fit anywhere from 3 to 5 people. Good for a family or small group retreat or a single/person or couple just passing through. I've only ever "just passed through" but would love to come and stay longer one time! I have always been through in the summer and Valemount is very quiet, but very pretty.

Room Tip: Email them if the website says it's full. Sometimes they have a cancellation that hasn't ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiado, Owner at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to help us promote our little Place we do enjoy meeting all the wonderful guests we have had!!! Have a great day, Nadine and Norm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our family, about 15-18 , different years have stayed at Stone Haven for our bi-annual family gathering.Ages ranged from a few months to retired.The setting is beautifully located in the outer local of Valemont.Easy access to and from the town and to the local sites and trails. The yard and nearbye sideroads made a great walking route for all.
The Inn is well set up for a family like this, we booked the entire area so had the three bedrooms, kitchen and living area whiched served well for the group. Deffinetly will be back if not next year , soon after.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiado, Owner at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much, we do love meeting so many wonderful folks....Have wonderful day, Nadine and Norm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

For me Stone Haven was a short, one night stop-over on a long road trip and turned out to be the quiet, comfortable accomodation I had hoped for!
Thought I didn't take the time to make a proper breakfast in the morning, there was a well-stocked kitchen with plenty of breakfast food and other snacks.
As other reviews have mentioned--one of the only disruptions to Stone Haven's solitude is its proximity to the railroad tracks. This being said, I'm a light sleeper and wasn't woken at all throughout the night.
Listed in the BC Approved Accomodton Guide, this B & B is a true gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine D, Manager at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A very welcoming place to stay in a quiet and peaceful location. The rooms and kitchen / common area are spacious and well equipped, with clean bathrooms. Thank-you for your kind welcome, despite us turning up unannounced so late at night!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine D, Owner at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Not much to say: this is the best quality-price ratio you'll get in B.C.! :-))
Wonderful B+B close to Mt Robson in a very quiet area - well, apart from those Railway horns, but I guess that's part of the adventure.
Perfect place to stay if you want to go to Mt Robson or even Jasper as accomodation is way too expensive there if you ask me.

Big thanks to Nadine,

Thorsten

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine D, Owner at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone Haven Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Haven Inn B&B

Address: 3235 Saywer Road | Box 999, Valemount, British Columbia V0E2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Valemount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Haven Inn Bed & Breakfast sleeps up to 15 people we are set up on a peaceful 5 acre setting. we are 20 minutes from Mount Robson, 20 kms from Kinbasket marina and only 1 hour south of Jasper Alberta. Also Golf Course about 5 minutes away. We have horseshoe pit and outdoor games available free wireless internet, and also 2 barbecues for your use. Also attached heated garage satellite Tv and Private phone ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Haven Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.