We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 Highway 5 South, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Valemount
Prince George
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Love this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We love to spend weekends here. The kids love the pool with slide, the queen suite is great. It makes for a great getaway location. There is a great bird sanctuary next door for walks that make for a relaxing stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    91
    13
    7
    13
See reviews for
83
86
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vegreville, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent one night at this hotel and as always it was great. Room was clean and a good size for a family. Stayed here in the past several times. Its great to relax and sit in the lounge with the complementary hot chocolate (or coffee) and just breathe.
Pool area was clean and water was warm.
The resturant in the hotel is good and family friendly. Servers where great.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a couple or even with a little one the king suites are great. They have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently my husband and I stayed at this hotel. We were breaking up our drive from Prince George BC to Penticton BC. We had a jr suite with a hot tub, fireplace and a balcony. The room was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We did some hiking in the area and had dinner in the hotel restaurant.. The food was good but we were a little disappointed with the service in the restaurant. We waited for over 20 minutes before a waitress brought us menues and asked if we wanted somethng to drink. We thought that maybe because they were busy but we also had breakfast there the next morning and the service was actually worse.
Other than the service in the restaurant I would recommend this hotel and will defenatly stay there again but will probably go out of hotel to eat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We had a one bedroom suite with a TV in both rooms. The queen bed was extremely comfortable. All areas of the hotel were well maintained and clean.
We enjoyed the pizza in the lounge for dinner and the breakfast in the restaurant in the morning. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We are from Edmonton AB and do a yearly trip to Peachland every summer! This year instead of camping in Valemount we decided to splurge and stay in a hotel! It was the best possible decision we could have made! Valemount is the perfect place to stop when making the long 10-12 hour drive... especially with a 2 year old in tow! We were greeted with friendly staff and a wonderfully spacious room that had all the amenities a small family of three would need! We didn't pack a playpen but the hotel was quick to ensure we had one in our room within 10 minutes of arriving! The grounds are beautiful and we highly recommend the nature walk at the back of the property! We were up early and were able to take some amazing pictures of the sun coming up! The pool was definitely out daughters highlight as they keep it nice and warm! She would have spent hours in there had we let her!
We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant and although not fancy... they have some great options for everyone and we had no complaints! The kids meals are quite large though....so you could easily share a meal between 2 kids.
All in all we loved our one night stay at this hotel and will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We used Valemount as stop on our trip to Jasper. We got to the hotel around 8PM and we tried to get some food but the restaurant was closed. From the service desk we were told that there is a grocery store but is closed already just to find out the next morning that the grocery is open 24/7. Our only option was to order from the bar as the kitchen was still open. The person servicing the bar was very confused and it took us around an hour to get our order. Other than that the hotel served its purpose and we were satisfied with the overall service.

Room Tip: Get there before 8PM if you want to have dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is very handy to the highway. Attractive appearance, clean and very comfortable. Our suite had a Jacuzzi and a fireplace. The room was clean and comfortable.
The restaurant was quite attractive but at the time we stayed there were few guests so the restaurant was not busy. The menu was good but a word of warning! Don't order the full rack of ribs unless you haven't eaten for a few days. They hung over the sides of the placte. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear. Nice view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 Highway 5 South, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Valemount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valemount's newest hotel located in the Rocky Mountains, directly adjacent to the RW Starratt Wildlife Sanctuary & only a few minutes into the Village of Valemount. Enjoy a relaxing evening sitting in the Cranberry Lounge, enjoy breakfast or dinner in our licensed Summit Grill Restaurant, take a dip in the warm indoor pool, or take a trip down the waterslide. We have a room to suit you and your family or friends. Needing a break from City living? This is the hotel to relax and breathe the fresh mountain air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valemount Inn And Suites
Best Western Valemount Hotel Valemount
Valemount Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.