We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room for great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Valemount

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Valemount to your Saves list
Ramada Valemount
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Swift Creek Road, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Spacious room for great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked this room some time in advance, so we got a nice rate.

The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was really good. Staff was friendly. The free continental breakfast was the usual thing.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    46
    67
    66
    56
See reviews for
127
62
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a long drive and checked in really late(1 am) but the check in was fast and I was in bed by 1:15. The room was a little cold, and I had to turn up the heat to make the room comfortable.
The next morning we had a typical continental breakfast. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Booked on-line in advance so had to stay or loose money. Public area not good and stairwell dirty. Staff not attentive and seemed uninterested. Breakfast room had no character and finished at 9am including Sundays which is much too early. That said, there was nothing wrong with the food it was just basic. Ramada should be ashamed to have put it's name to this before updating it. The Best Western in town seemed to be far more popular.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Room was dirty and bathroom poorly maintained. There were nil clipping from a previous guest in the corer of the room and bath room. No bath drain plug, no sink drain plug.

TV was old ...no remote. When I asked for remote the front desk did not have one.

Complementary breakfast...juice was fermented and sickening. The attendant changed the the juice when i pointed it out...but the experience was off putting

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was purely a stop off en route to Jasper. This was also a terrible idea. We pre-booked online which led to much confusion and not a good start. The hotel was in a very tired and grubby state. First room we couldn't even get into because the door hinge had broken. The next room looked miserable and the bed sheets were grey and felt greasy and were covered in stains. We checked straight out and have since learnt that this hotel was only taken over by Ramada less than a year ago. The whole place needs a complete overhaul to be at Ramada's usual standard.

Room Tip: Keep on driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Valemount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Valemount

Address: 1501 Swift Creek Road, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Valemount 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Valemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Valemount Hotel Valemount

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Valemount, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.