We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Renovated Rooms Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Stephenville

Days Inn Stephenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Stephenville to your Saves list
Days Inn Stephenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Queen St., Stephenville, Newfoundland and Labrador A2N 2M5, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Stephenville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stephenville
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Renovated Rooms Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here in December for a business trip and had a renovated room which was really modern and clean. The rest of the hotel was still under renovations. The staff at the front desk, particularly Paula were really nice providing directions and greeting us both mornings. Ate at the restaurant, the food was average but the staff were very nice. Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations for a small town.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
13
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the parking was plentiful. The location of the property was well within a short walking distance to almost all local attractions and amenities. Some points to achieve higher guest ratings might include: minor cosmetic repairs to the common areas on the property to enhance guest first impressions, discount coupons or complimentary breakfast at the attached restaurant, and an in-room microwave ( the latter two usually expected at this price point). The only issue that could be described at "problematic" would be the slow and quirky wi-fi connection. This was a minor inconvenience for me, but those expecting to get work done during their stay might have been more frustrated.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The girl who was at the front desk wasn't the best person at giving Customer Service, but the room was huge and the beds were beyond comfy to sleep in! also, Flat screen in the room that we were in i'm not sure if they are in every room though.

Room Tip: I would go with room 112, there is a couch and 2 queen size beds so it's perfect for two couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

renovations , 16% tax and levy +100.00 per night damage deposit quickly takes the credit card and expectations to the limit. Good location on the back side of the mall, close to everything. Apologetic staff could not really fix anything including poor wifi or loud heater. When booking thru the 1-800 number we booked a king size only to get a queen bed. No fridge, no microwave and no pool or hot tub or gym/exercise room made this expensive. However given the lack of choices for other hotels in the area, this is it.

Room Tip: Ask about rents and for the "all in" price per night including deposit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, General Manager at Days Inn Stephenville, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. With the major renovation happening right now, all our guests rooms are receiving a total makeover. All new furniture, flooring and beds. All Queen rooms are becoming King rooms. Every room will now have a fridge along with the in room coffee station. We strive to inform every guest of the standard pre-authorization policy at check in, so there will be no unpleasant surprises. We are working with our provider to improve our internet service.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Loved it, just make sure you book way,way,in advance! The hotel stays booked for weddings
most of the time!
The staff was really accommodating, your the best!
Would most definitely stay here again, thanks for the memories!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, General Manager at Days Inn Stephenville, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us at Days Inn Stephenville, and yes, we are very fortunate to be able to be home away from home for many wedding parties, especially during the summer months. Booking ahead could save some travel disappointment. We all look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Stephenville

Address: 44 Queen St., Stephenville, Newfoundland and Labrador A2N 2M5, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Stephenville)
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Stephenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Stephenville 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Stephenville, Newfoundland features 44 guest rooms and 3 suites. The Days Inn Stephenville offers special rates for the outdoor enthusiast. If it s a snowmobile adventure in The Lewis Hills or a challenging trail at the Whaleback Nordic Ski Club, The Days Inn Stephenville is ideally located to suit your needs. Leave The Days Inn Stephenville on your snowmobile and get on the groomed trails that will lead to the most breathtaking winter countryside the Westcoast of Newfoundland and Labrador has to offer. The trails will take you to the best kept secret of Newfoundland- The Lewis Hills which has the highest point of Newfoundland and Labrador 814 meters above sea level. Trail passes and maps are available at the hotel and we can arrange a tour guide!The Whaleback Nordic Ski Club is only minutes away. The Days Inn Stephenville is close to the the Stephenville Dome if you are traveling with your hockey team or if you want to try out your old skates, general skating is open every weekend.Let the Days Inn Stephenville be your winter host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stephenville
Stephenville Holiday Inn
Days Inn Stephenville Newfoundland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Stephenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.