We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Truro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Truro to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Truro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   437 Prince Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1E6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Truro
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Friendly reception on arrival, and the dog was made a fuss of, and given a treat. Very clean and comfortable room. They did not have two twin beds available, though everthing had been pre paid and booked, and then charged us $20.00 extra to have a king bed. Helpful staff in the restaurant, and the meal was quite good, the clam chowder was excellent. We did not use the pool as we were too tired after a trans atlantic flight,, though it looked clean and inviting. The hotel was situated in a quiet part of Truro and the hotel was also very quiet.We look forward to a return visit

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Truro. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are proud of our pet friendly status and have many animal lovers on our team, so we are happy to hear that your dog was made a fuss of at check-in. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the chowder in our Bistro restaurant.

We look forward to your return visit!

Cheers,

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    84
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
52
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was on my way to PEI having come from England and our car broke down just outside Truro. We booked into the Holiday Inn somewhat flustered. Jacqueline on the front desk was extraordinarily helpful and kind. She went out of her way to ensure we had a relaxing happy overnight stay. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. What the hotel have in Jacqueline is priceless. She even came to the hotel the next day to give us a lift to the bus station. She turned our day around. Thanks Jacqueline

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammadore, HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro.

We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service and Jacqueline is certainly an asset to our team. We are very pleased to hear that she was so accommodating during your visit with us and that you were able to enjoy a comfortable nights stay.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely, Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great service at the front desk & management.
Printed maps, recommended a great restaurant. Great place for a meeting or conference.
Rooms were comfortable and warm.

Would definitely stay there again.
BW

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammadore, HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are pleased to hear that your received great service from the front desk and management during your stay. We also appreciate your positive feedback regarding our conference space and comfortable guestrooms. Thank you, again for sharing.

We look forward to hosting you at our hotel again.

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stopped at Truro at end of our week of travelling Nova Scotia and PEI the night before our flight left Halifax. The hotel staff were very accommodating, welcoming and friendly, and the rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. We were tired from travelling, so ate dinner at the hotel restaurant the night we arrived and on the morning we left. Both meals were excellent, with more than enough food. The service in the restaurant was also very quick and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel when you are in the Truro area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammadore, HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service in all areas of the hotel and are happy to hear that we were accommodating. We appreciate your feedback regarding our in-house dining as well. Portion size is very important and we couldn't be happier that we met your expectations in this area as well.

We are pleased to hear that you will return and we look forward to serving you again when we do.

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

After a long trip from Toronto and a few average hotels this was a treat! Front desk staff was so nice!!! Rooms are beautiful, very relaxing atmosphere. Make sure you check out SAMs house pizza down the street.

Room Tip: Queen room was perfect for business professional! Desk, chair,microwave, and fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammadore, HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had a positive stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share. We couldn't be happier to hear that our front desk staff were nice and that the room was relaxing for you during your stay.

We certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stopped here after travelling for two days and found a nice, clean, and friendly atmosphere. The workout facilities were clean and very nice. The rooms themselves had nice sheets and were very clean. It was also a great price for the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammadore, HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are happy to hear that you felt that the price for the room was fair and that you were welcomed into a nice, clean, and friendly atmosphere. We pride ourselves on offering state of the art fitness equipment and are pleased that you had an opportunity to enjoy it during your two-day stay with us.

We hope to have the chance to serve you again.

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I brought my two dogs with me to this hotel and had a great mini-vacation here.
My room was on the corner near the side door and was only noisy during high traffic times like suppertime and checkout. The hotel was quiet and the staff had great customer service. My dogs were treated like royalty and everything was in driving distance. The Superstore is a short walk that helps you fill up the mini fridge with snacks. Restaurants were within a short drive and I had room service twice that was fast and served hot food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammadore, HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn in Truro. We really appreciate receiving feedback on our friendly staff as we pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service. As a pet friendly hotel, with many pet owners on staff, we always love to have visits from furry friends. We are happy to hear that we accommodated your dogs during your stay.

We hope you have a chance to stay with us again.

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Truro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Truro

Address: 437 Prince Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Truro 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Truro, Nova Scotia Hotel Guests of our Truro, Nova Scotia accommodations will discover the many new amenities as well as our convenient location when they stay at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Truro Hotel and Conference Centre. Corporate guests find our hotel in Truro, NS is very convenient to area corporations such as Crossley Carpet Mills, Kerr Controls, Wilson Fuels and Kohler Windows. Our Truro Conference Centre hotel has been designed with the business person in mind. We offer free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 11,000 square feet of event space for all your meeting needs in Truro, Nova Scotia. Lodging at our Truro, NS hotel is ideal for the leisure traveler. We are just two km from the Tidal Bore and the Bay of Fundy. Victoria Park with its gorgeous waterfalls and other Truro attractions such as the Truro Farmers Market and the Marigold Cultural Center are nearby. And with easy access to Highways 2, 4 and the 102, the attractions of central Nova Scotia are easy to visit. Our beautiful hotel in Truro, NS is a state-of-the-art oasis for the business and leisure traveler. Among our outstanding amenities are a new indoor, heated saltwater pool and whirlpool, a games room, and a fitness centre. Our welcoming staff will do everything possible to make your Truro, NS hotel experience the best it can be. Reserve your room today for great Truro hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Truro Hotel Truro
Holiday Inn Truro Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Truro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.