We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benaaron Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Benaaron Guest House to your Saves list
Benaaron Guest House
5281 Boulter Road | R.R.#4, Bancroft, Ontario K0L 1C0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Bancroft B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a B&B away from the beaten path. It is in the country and secluded so it was very peaceful. Tranquility and beauty is what describes it best for me. We felt welcomed and comfortable from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was copious and delicious. We would definitely stay here again.
Sylvie.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
46
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Have stayed here before and cannot wait to return. The attention to detail is impeccable with lovely & warm hosts. Beautiful location, amazing vistas from every corner of this B & B. Breakfast is plentiful & healthy prepared with great care. Quality finishes throughout. Just a beautiful place to relax, unwind, explore and rejuvenate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

20 min east of Bancroft (we were there for the Gemboree Gem n Mineral Show) we woke up to yummilicious fresh baked berry scones n homemade jam (sure beats a phone call) to hold us over while our hosts Ron n Elaine create an amazing breakfast. There are four gorgeous suites decorated like they're out of a magazine with super comfy pillow top beds, crisp linens, sunflower size shower heads, fresh baked cookies n libations, memorable views of the Ottawa valley. We can't wait to come back to this hidden gem in the fall!

Room Tip: All four guest suitesare gorgeous with private ensuites - super comfy beds, crisp linens, fresh flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Perfect location for us, fabulous view of the Ottawa Valley. We will definitely be back for our Thanksgiving weekend.
This B&B is a true 5 star plus gem in the woods. We are world travelers and appreciate all the fine details that Ron and Elaine have included in the service provided.
Beautiful home made scones and home made jams for a pre breakfast treat. Mini fridge filled with upscale refreshments and deluxe coffee maker for various coffees, tea and hot chocolate
with home made cookies.
Our room had a balcony where we enjoyed our pre breakfast treats with great pleasure.
Our king size bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Needless to say we felt just like at home with first class service.
To top it off our breakfast included a lovely table setting, with fresh berries,yogurt and a lovely granola mixture, fresh home made bread and jam. Our hot breakfast consisted of a wonderful goat cheese, sun dried tomatoes, asparagus frittata with bacon and roasted potatoes.
Wifi and satellite Tv made this a perfect stay.
Our hosts Ron and Elaine were extremely friendly and welcoming.... nothing was to much!.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We wish we had something original to say, but the previous reviewers have covered it all -- this is an extraordinary B&B, and we've had the privilege of staying in a good many over the years. Ron and Elaine have a beautiful newly built property perched on a scenic bluff. The Sodalite Room, which we booked, has a breathtaking view of the Hastings Highlands. The room is exquisitely outfitted, with no excessive "frippery" that sometimes can be over-the-top. Extra touches include a self-serve coffee machine and refrigerator with cold water and juice, and homebaked cookies. Delicious scones with Elaine's own jam awaited us when we got up in the morning (just outside the door, so we could much them with coffee before getting dressed). Breakfast included peameal bacon that Ron barbecued just before serving, and Elaine had two kinds of homemade toast to accompany a "confetti omelet". The most notable highlight is what so many other reviewers have mentioned, however: Ron and Elaine are consummate hosts, warm and welcoming and ready to go out of their way to serve every possible need. If you're looking for accommodation within walking distance of downtown Bancroft, this isn't for you -- the place is about 25 kilometres outside town, on a winding rural road (though one that's clearly marked from Highway 28). But if you're looking for the tranquility of nature with hosts you'd like to take home as friends, this is for you.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

What a beautiful guest house with 7 star accomodation.
The most warm welcome ever,fabulous rooms,fantastic food a must for your canadian holiday.
From the minute we arrived we were given the most wonderful welcome in this very special guest house.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our family were guests at Benaaron Guest House the weekend of June 21/22. The house was built in 2007 and is spotless. The atmosphere in the kitchen/great room is warm and inviting, created by high vaulted ceilings, wood trim, comfortable furniture, and an an abundance of windows that highlight the spectacular views. We reserved the Soldalite Suite and the Birch Suite. The pictures understate the elegance and quality of these rooms, from the luxurious linens, to the beautiful accent pieces. The slipper tub, private balcony and fresh flowers in the Soldalite Suite were especially appreciated. Robes and slippers are provided. Our hosts, Elaine and Ron are the consummate hosts - well organized and prepared, great conversationalists, and working in synchrony as a team to meet your individual needs. We also took advantage of a delicious dinner prepared by our hosts and offered for a modest additional cost. We were served Spicy Sweet Potato and Ginger Soup with Lime Cream and Fresh Tomato, Young Romaine Greens with Strawberries, Blueberries and Benaaron Maple Vinaigrette, New York Strip Loin Steaks topped with Garlic, Chive, and White Wine Butter, Grilled Asparagus and Medley of Yellow and Red Sweet Peppers, Roasted Baby Potatoes and Elaine's Homemade Pecan Pie with Ice Cream. The hot breakfasts were delicious starting with fresh baked scones delivered to you room before breakfast, followed by fresh fruit and juice, yogurt, sweet breads, an egg dish such as French Toast or Freatta and bacon. There is a Tassimo coffee machine in the bedroom hallway, a small fridge stocked with cold drinks, and freshly baked cookies are always on hand. The kindness, sensitivity and generosity of the hosts was remarkable. One day I spent many hours in the room caring for an ill family member. Ron and Elaine knew I was not likely going to get out to eat lunch so they served me a fresh cheese platter with crackers and fruit. Overall, our experience at Benarron was nothing less than magical and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Sodalite Suite has a king bed, slipper tub and private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benaaron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benaaron Guest House

Address: 5281 Boulter Road | R.R.#4, Bancroft, Ontario K0L 1C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bancroft
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bancroft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious accommodations in a beautiful counrty setting overlooking the Ottawa Valley. A short 20 minutes from the popular Village of Bancroft. Spacious, private suites in an adult only setting. Gourment breakfast served in the Great Room or enjoy breakfast in bed. Dinners are available when pre-arranged. Come and be pampered! We look forward to being your hosts. Elaine and Ron ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Benaaron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benaaron Guest House Bancroft, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benaaron Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.