We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such An Amazing place to rest....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bracebridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka
Save
You added Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka to your Saves list
1515 Hwy 118 W, Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bracebridge
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such An Amazing place to rest....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

With it being just outside of the busy city center it is such a relaxing spot to stay... The room are so nice and relaxing and u even have a screened in porch to relax and have some supper outside.... Lots of water events to partake in... Great place to visit and i will definately be taking my family there next trip.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Clean (new) cabins with great view of Lake Muskoka. Having a cabin with a kitchen and bathroom was important for us and kept the total trip cost low. We also really like the fact that the canoes and paddle boats were free to use. Mark and Jade really know the area well and helped us by recommending and booking a lovely dinner cruise. We will definitely be returning...with and without the kids!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We splashed out for the Pines cottage. Plenty of space and well equiped but one of the most expensive places we stayed in Canada. But then you have to consider what you are getting; the location, jetty, beach (tiny), boats, lots of space to relax. Our daughter loved the beach and swimming. A memorable few days - thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our family has just enjoyed the BEST family vacation at Cedarwood Resort! We highly recommend this resort and will definitely be going back again. We were particularly impressed with the stunning property, access to Lake Muskoka and top rate client service. Our children were particularly pleased with the water trampoline, while my husband and I enjoyed the use of a paddle boat. They also provided full use of canoes and kayaks as well! Staff respected our privacy but were always available to provide information or assistance. The fully equipped cottage was very clean and well maintained. This was the perfect place to unwind and relax--such a great escape!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We booked this place based on Tripadvisor reviews but we were not that impressed with the accomodations. We stayed two nights in one of the double kitchenettes in the Cedars building on the resort and it was clean and comfortable but nothing special. I have stayed in numerous independent motels and hotels across Canada and have found much better value for similar accomodations but I do understand the location in Bracebridge on a small cove of Lake Muskoka creates a premium. Stting that I still feel the prices are too high especially the in season prices. We chose not to rent one of the cabins as the prices were too high for us justify for our trip as the resort was not our destination.

The grounds are quite nice and very well taken care of. To get to the water/dock area from the Cedars is not a case of walking right out your door, you have to walk the length of the building and then about another 50 to 100 feet before going down to the water which requires you walk down a somewhat lengthy set of stairs. Generally not bad to do but maybe not the best for the elderly or anyone carrying small kids as I did.

The kitchenette was a small bar type fridge with a double burner on top of it and sink beside it. I would score the beds and pillows a 4 or 5 out of 10. The rooms were dated but comfortable and felt like a cottage. The screened porch for each unit was nice feature. The muskoka chairs on the dock make it a great place to sit out and the whole water/beach area is pretty good.

All in all I would say it's a nice comfortable enough place but the rates to me are high.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had a fabulous stay at Cedarwood resort. It was short and easy drive upto the Muskokas and its' location is prime and central. The staff are very nice and helpful and do not disturb you at all. You get the true Muskoka cottage escape on the lake. The cottages were well equipped except for coffee filters and towels which I didn't realize did not come with the cottage. But the staff very kindly gave us towels for the duration of our stay. This place has canoes and kayaks all in great condition, and a beautiful big dock for many people to hang out on. Overall a wonderful experience and I will definitely be going back a lot more this summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka resort and would highly recommend it to anyone. The grounds are immaculate, cabins are the cleanest I've ever seen and the welcoming service provided from management makes you feel at home. We have traveled and stayed all through Canada and very few places would get a solid 10/10. This place get a definite 10/10. See you again Cedarwood

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka

Address: 1515 Hwy 118 W, Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for tasteful accommodation, scenic views, and a relaxed informal setting come to Cedarwood Resort in Muskoka! We think you will enjoy our treasure in Muskoka as much as our family does.Cedarwood Resort on Lake Muskoka offers excellent fishing, boat docking and access to Lake Muskoka, Lake Joseph and Lake Rosseau. Downtown shopping is close by including Bracebrige, Port Carling, Bala, Gravenhurst and Rosseau. Our waterfront property comes with complimentary canoes, kayaks, and pedalboats next to our spacious waterfront deck! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedarwood On Lake Muskoka Bracebridge, Muskoka District, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.