We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa's Village

Santa's Village
Santa's Village Road | Muskoka, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1T7, Canada
705 645-2512
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Bracebridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Santa's Village and Sportsland! This popular family amusement park in Bracebridge, Ontario has been Santa’s summer home for over 50 years.Kids from 2 to 92 can spend the day cruising the Muskoka River, riding Rudolf's Roller Coaster or riding Santa's train.Test your driving skills in Sportsland on our Grand Prix go cart track. Batting cages, miniature golf or laser tag will challenge even the most experienced sports buff!!
Bracebridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I think there,s something for every here. There are plenty of rides for the little ones. I enjoy the go carts which are of course included in the price. The boat ride is a lot of fun, and the captain really makes this an experience your not likely to soon forget.

I haven,t tried the zip line, but look foreword to it. The locomotive train is another fav.

I grew up with Santa,s Village, so may be a little bias. I am happy to pass on this tradition to my grand-children. As far as theme parks go, its a small one. But, the kids will get to meet Santa, and Mrs. Claws. They will enjoy Santa,s reign deer, as well as many other animals there.
There are places to eat, and the prices aren,t to bad, compared to other larger parks.

I have no trouble to recommend Santa,s village to you and especialy to your young children. There is plenty of free parking, as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    63
    19
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minden
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Great Place for kids 1-12”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have been going here at least 2 times in the summer since my daughter was 1 1/2 . Love that the whole place is geared to the younger kids. Rides, shows , play ground area as well as the zoo animals. My daughter loves the train and the drop zone and Santa's roller coaster. She is now 5 and can't wait to go there again this summer. I noticed they do activities for x-mas break, that is something I hope to check out this x-mas 2-13. Ohh don't forgot to see Santa and get a Pic. There is also a large gift shop, Ice cream shops, pizza and fries. They do have another area for the older kids which has batting cages and go carts. They do offer a half price discount if you book a large group outing of 20 or more. Just call and ask for April - group organizer . I book large groups every year and only pay $15.00 each rather than the $30.00 . That is a great Deal !!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caledon, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Santa's village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our family has been loving Santa's village for years. It is always a fun place to visit without the long lineups found at big parks like Canada's Wonderland. It is very low key and perfect for younger children. The park itself is very attractive and has a wonderful Christmasy feel to it.
You can experience the whole park in a few hours which is perfect again for little ones. Our favourite things to do include the ferris wheel, Santa's boat ride, the roller coaster, and of course, visiting with Santa. It is a must visit in every young child's life.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bracebridge
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“kids and more kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was llike being a kid again. It is expensive but worth it to see the delight in the kids eyes! We'll be back until the kids are no longer interested.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“who doesn't love Santa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Santa's Village is such a nice fun, safe place to visit for younger children. You will have lots of fun and great memories as you visit this place. Be sure and bring your camera for lasting memories. Come early as you will want to spend the whole day there. shops, food, rides and animals to see and pet and feed make the whole experience lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa's Village also viewed

Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 

Been to Santa's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa's Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.