We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse experience ever.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Valley Ranch

Maple Valley Ranch
1690 Beatrice Town Line Rd, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1X4, Canada
7056463759
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 16 Activities in Bracebridge
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worse experience ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked a horse riding experience a week ahead, they wanted us to pay beforehand using paypal. Usually at other ranches that we been to in the area, they usually ask us to pay AFTER our experience. But rules are rules, so we did. The day before, we tried to call & email to confirm our reservation. No reply at all, goes to voice mail. The day of, we called several times and again no one picked up. We drove 3 hours all the way from Toronto and arrived on time. Waited over half hour and we couldn't find anyone. We kept calling non-stop and again no one picks up and flies to voice mail. We tried to go in the ranch to see if we can find anyone but the dog there wouldn't stop barking at us we had no choice but to walk back. We've waited long enough, so we decided to go home. Total waste of our time, travel and gas money gone. Later that night we finally received an EMAIL, basically they said they were busy and ask if we want to reschedule it in a few days. Of course we said no, we are 3 hour drive away....we can't take another day off work etc. So now we are in the process and hoping to get a refund. I do no recommend this place, totally unprofessional. Worse experience ever.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry P, Public Relations Manager at Maple Valley Ranch, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Sorry for the confusion, You can't just buy a ride online and show up thinking you have a reservation, You had not spoken to us directly to reserve your time and we were out on a ride at the time of your call and did not have access to a phone . Our policy is to call ahead and book a ride time and then we would allot you a time that works for your party. The payment by paypal is optional and is there if you want to pre purchase a ride, or possibly a gift. It is common practice to pay after your ride. We did refund your paypal immediately after your disatisfaction.

Sorry that you were unsatisfied, and sorry about the confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1 review from our community

Travelers who viewed Maple Valley Ranch also viewed

Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 

Been to Maple Valley Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Valley Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.