We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over $26. for seniors is a bit much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Muskoka Cruises

Lady Muskoka Cruises
Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1V4, Canada
800-263-LADY (5239)
Website
Improve this listing
Parrita Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over $26. for seniors is a bit much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The price is a bit high for a 2.5 hour boat trip "for seniors". Other than that, this is a nice attraction.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    15
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great afternoon cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Its a great way to spend your afternoon, if ever in Bracebridge and have a few hours to spare.
The cruise departed at 12 noon and shortly after lunch was served (optional). Option between Chicken, Fish and Beef.served with tea or coffee and then a light pastry dessert dish...if your looking for a gourmet succulent dish, this is not the place. The lunch was ok.

I enjoyed the trip down/up the river and around the lake and back. It took approx 40 mins either way and the rest of the time spend cruising around the lake. The time went by so fast before long we were on our way back to port.

Good trip for the family with kids or a couple or even a group. The views were wonderful, I felt like staying and not heading back to the concrete jungle of the city.

Great cruise, I would do this again...enjoyable!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lake Muskoka sightseeing tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our Pathfinder unit ( girls aged 12-15) and some parents went on this 2& 3/4 hour cruise......we had an enjoyable day sitting on the top deck in the sun and seeing the sights........the Captain did a commentary as we travelled the Muskoka River and Lake Muskoka.. we could have done the lunch, but we had planned to do dinner at Riverside Restaurant afterwards

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lazy day on the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

the Lady Muskoka is a comfortable ship and was safe for young children when we were on board with several nursery school classes (not a problem).
They provide a narration as they cruise up the Muskoka river and back.
There is lovely scenery along the way.

The day we took the trip the food was rather picnic style, with tables on ta shaded deck.

The upper deck is probably not accessible for the mobility challenged but I think there is no problem on the main deck.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Fall Foliage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Muskoka Cruise is probably one of the best spots in Canada to view fall foliage and the changing colors of autumn leaves.
We read the reviews of Seqwun of Gravenhurst and Lady Muskoka of Bracebridge. The towns are only 15 mins apart. We decided to take Lady Muskoka cruise with Captain's Feast Menu. The cruise dock is hidden by Riverside Inn. You may have some difficulty to find it.
Though they mention “Reservations required on all food cruises” at the brochure there was no warning at the website. We could not buy the Captain’s Feast tour since we did not reserve in advance. They have comfortable table and chair seating. They sell light snacks and tea & coffee at reasonable prices.
The 2 ¾ hour cruise was very informative and explorative of Muskoka River and Lake with many picturesque homes in the islands.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Muskoka Cruises also viewed

Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 

Been to Lady Muskoka Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Muskoka Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.