We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was as accomodating as they could. Was stuck with a...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bracebridge Travelodge

Save Saved
You added Bracebridge Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bracebridge Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   320 Taylor Road, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1K1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Bracebridge
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    16
    10
    23
See reviews for
51
18
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

In August 2013 we reserved 22 rooms for a wedding in August 2014. We offered a credit card but were told by the manager Mr. Patil there was no rush to do that. On October 24 we phoned Mr. Patil and told him we would be there the next day to sign the contract and make a deposit. After driving for 5.5 hours we arrived to find that the rooms we had supposedly booked were given away to another group over night. Mr. Patil had not reserved the rooms. When we phoned the complaint line we might as well been talking to the wind. Lots of sorry but no action. So let this be a warning to all who wish to book a group ahead. Don't trust Travel Lodge in Bracebridge or the Travel Lodge HQ

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Bracebridge Travelodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi George,
I am sorry to hear about your concerns but let me provide the whole story so you can understand our limitations in this particular case. When you first time inquired that you are interested to book some rooms for a wedding in August 2014, you neither had signed any contract with us nor had provided any credit card number to make a formal reservation. It was just an inquiry. In fact, after your initial inquiry, we had sent you an email with prices of different rooms and did a follow up but there was no reply. After that, last Monday, Oct 21, 2013, you called us back that you would like to have one more visit on Friday, Oct 25, and if you like the place, then you will make a reservation. Again, there was no contract or any offer for a credit card number. Meantime, some other guest made a reservation through Travelodge corporate reservation system and booked 22 rooms before you came on Motel on Friday. Upon your arrival, you was informed that 22 rooms have already been booked by someone from our corporate reservation system but still we have 15 more rooms available but you wanted all 22 rooms together and asked us if we could cancel the reservation from other guest and offer you all 22 rooms, which we were unable to cancel because it is not our policy to cancel a reservation once confirmed and unless the guest want us to do so. I want to emphasis that we honestly tried to accommodate your request the best way we could by offering 15 available rooms which you declined. I hope you will understand that no business can afford to reserve such a big number of rooms without a formal contract or reservation by a credit card. I want to assure you that we take customer service very seriously, regardless it is our fault or not.
I again feel sorry about it and we will offer our best possible services if you decide to stay with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here Saturday October 19th.
The young lady at reception was friendly and helpful.
We had booked the two double bed room, it looked out on to the swimming pool and surrounding woodland, nice in Autumn but I should imagine it is lovely in the Summer.
The room had a fridge, coffee maker (no kettle) and microwave, free Wifi and complimentary continental breakfast. Spacious and clean, and well located a few minutes drive from downtown.
The only thing we didn't like much was the room only had sliding patio doors and no window to open, so it did feel a bit too warm at first but we turned on the aircon and slept just fine.
We would definitely stay at this Travelodge again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Bracebridge Travelodge, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for your time to write a review on Travelodge Bracebridge.
It is good to hear that you like our check in service, room space and cleaning.
It is also true that our property is surrounded with lots of oak and pine trees so in summer season our guest truly enjoy real Muskoka experience.
As Muskoka is out door community so that all of our room designed with out side deck / patio therefore we are unable to install any window in the room.
We the team Travelodge working hard to make better stay of our guest by review like your's we getting appreciation.
Thanks and hope to see you again @Travelodge Bracebridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

the property is very well maintained. Our room was clean and comfortable and looked like it was recently updated. So quiet too!! We stayed 1 night while visiting friends and we will definitely stay here again. Only 2 concerns: the toilet was a bit wobbly like it wasn't properly attached to the floor; also, we arrived at noon & were asked if we wanted to pay the $20 early check in fee?! Never heard of such a thing!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Bracebridge Travelodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking a time to write a review on your recent stay at Travelodge Bracebridge. It is good to hear that you enjoyed services provided by us. We the team Travelodge working hard to make comfortable stay for our guest in all area. It is very good that you had noticed our renovated room during the stay and still we are going to do more renovation in coming month for giving more comfort to our guest.
your appreciation gives us more energy to work harder to make this place better and better.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bracebridge Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracebridge Travelodge

Address: 320 Taylor Road, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1K1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bracebridge Travelodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bracebridge Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bracebridge Travelodge Hotel Bracebridge
Travel Lodge Bracebridge
Travelodge Bracebridge
Bracebridge Travel Lodge
Bracebridge Travelodge Muskoka District, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bracebridge Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.