We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Muskoka Rd. Hwy 118 West, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1W8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bracebridge
Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Checked in for one night Feb 9. Pleasant front desk clerk(s), fast check in and suggestion for dinner with directions.
Rooms look like they have been renovated recently. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint I have is the shower head which was very weak.
Continental breakfast was included and was adequate.
Overall a nice stay. I would return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
20
20
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Although the hotel is undergoing renovations, it did not affect our stay. The beds are very comfortable, and the staff is friendly and professional. The continental breakfast however is ok for a quick coffee, but we ended up having breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: We like the second floor so that you can open the window. However, the hotel does not have an elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Went to spend the night at the Inn just to check in on our cottage. The first room was apparently renovated but the room was extremely smoky. They accommodated by giving us the room across which was also newly renovated. When we went to use the sink, the water wasn't running so we turned it on and they water started flowing onto the floor. The lady gave us our "Third" room on the main level and with that room, the TV wasn't working. They moved us to the fourth room and although it was a bit smoky we took it because we were tired and this room did not have a fridge. We were not giving them a hard time since things can happen. The lady said that we would be given a discount for all our trouble, which was fair. The next morning upon checkout, they informed us that they would only give us a 10% discount! We weren't giving them a hard time and at no time and them offering a discount showed good customer service after having to change rooms four times. When we were informed of the 10% discount we were shocked!!! The manager said that they could not do any better. This is a place we would go to on off seasons when checking our cottage as well as my brother and his family. Their lack of caring and customer service has lost them regular customers forever. Advice to travellers in the Bracebridge area..... " FIND ANOTHER LODGING IF YOU WANT A RESTFUL NIGHT"

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

good location. Pretty average for this level of motel. Access and parking fine and restaurants nearby. Apparently have two disabled access rooms, but both reserved although we ordered a number of days ahead. The access buttons on the entrance doors didn't work, so pretty difficult for someone in a wheel chair. The shower was accessible but no bath tub. Bed room was reasonably clean with the exception of a large sultana raisin on the floor between the two beds and a long black hair on one of the beds(?). Breakfast pretty slim - only hot food was toast. No fruits. Three choices of cereal. Orange and apple juice available. No microwave in room. Room was quiet. The only chain hotel in town and nearest other choices in Huntsville about 20 miles north with a choice of three chain options. Nicest Tim Horton's in Ontario located just off highway on Taylor Line entrance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stay at the Sleep Inn about 4 times a year when visiting family in Bracebridge. It was a very pleasant surprise on our late November visit to see all the wonderful changes! Renovations are taking place in all the rooms and all the common areas.

The reception area and breakfast eating area have been completely renovated with a clean modern look. A gas fireplace and television sitting section has been added to the reception area and it appears a computer station is also being added. The breakfast area is no longer as cramped as it once was. New paint and wallpaper was evident throughout the entire motel. The familiar front desk staff remain pleasant as usual. The complimentary wireless internet is still available in the rooms and always works well.

We were very pleased to see that all the beds have been replaced with pillowtop Beautyrest mattresses – making for a very pleasant sleep at the Sleep Inn! New furnishings have been incorporated in the bedrooms as well as new carpeting throughout the motel. We were also pleased to hear the entire motel has now become ‘non-smoking’.
We look forward to many more return visits.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Sleep Inn during the last week of September. We stayed here because we were attending a social function and were not impressed with the property that the rest of our group was staying at even though it was rated much higher on Tripadvisor than Sleep Inn.

After reading all of the negative reviews about this Sleep Inn, I was very nervous about staying here. When we first arrived on the property, I was sure that we were at the wrong place because it was no where near what I had expected. The motel was fully booked during that weekend. There were two wedding parties and a baseball team staying at the motel. After reading some of the other reviews about the noise in the hallways, I thought that we would get no sleep as a result. This was not the case at all. It was very quiet and the hall definitely did not have the smell of cigarette smoke.

The room was far from the classiest I have stayed in, but it was clean and when it comes to clean, I am very fussy. The beds were covered with a comforter and sheet, and not bedspreads, that are rarely cleaned, that you might find in other motels. The room was small, the furniture plain, and as others have said, there was no bathtub (is it really necessary?), only a fairly large shower stall. There were plenty of towels.

The staff was very nice and the breakfast was adequate. There were no eggs or yogourt but the bread, bagels, muffins, cereal and apples were good. Breakfast is not supposed to start until 7:00 a.m. on Saturdays, but on our way out of the hotel at 6:00 a.m. we noticed that most of the meal had already been set up to our pleasant surprise. It is true that the breakfast area is small but we didn't have any problems finding any where to sit on the second morning of our stay.

My only complaints are that we found that our room keys had been deactivated upon our return on our second night, but the woman at the front desk pleasantly corrected that problem. The price for the room was quite expensive but much less than the surrounding resorts. The mattress on the bed was not that comfortable.

We would stay here again without a question. By the way, the rest of our group complained bitterly about their motel which was not Sleep Inn

Room Tip: There is no elevator in this two storey property so we asked for a room on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

point form
1. No pool
2. No bath tub in room ( stand up shower only)
3. Bathroom smelt of cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room
4. Staff friendly and helpful
5. Website needs to be updated because the kelsey restaurant closed beside the sleep inn

Room Tip: if you are looking for a plain jane hotel this is the one for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 510 Muskoka Rd. Hwy 118 West, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bracebridge
Sleep Inn Bracebridge, Muskoka District, Ontario
Bracebridge Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.