We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & inexpensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Bracebridge

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Bracebridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Bracebridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Manitoba St, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 2C6 CA, Canada (Formerly Relax Inn Muskoka)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Bracebridge
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean & inexpensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spent one night for an event in the area. Room & furnishings were clean - spacious. Bed was very comfortable - queen size bed with 2 pillows. Would have been better with 2 extra pillows. Did not use the fridge & microwave. The flat screen TV had lots of channels & free wifi was easily accessible. Continental breakfast was included - didn't try. Heard it was very limited.
The room was near the main door & it was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
14
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

we truly enjoyed this hotel. we had been there to attend a wedding in weekend. the location was ideal as it was close to downtown though not in downtown.The service was cool and rooms were nice, clean and spacious that we didn't desire anything else to ask for. The staff was hospitable and the price they charged was right (direct booking from the property). free breakfast and discount coupons are for area attractions helped us to save some loonies which was very helpful. we weren't having problem like waiting online for breakfast. The breakfast was enough and sufficient. the staff members kept a track so that there was no problem in sufficiency. overall, we like this place and we do recommend that people should stay there and get an experience.

Room Tip: ask for rooms in a newer section for a queen size rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The room was clean but it did have a funny smell. The price was good and I guess you get what you pay for. The breakfast was terrible and sparse. Toast and cereal--that's it. No juice, no fruit. Very disappointing. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Decided to go down night before baseball doubleheader and avoid Saturday traffic. Found this hotel to be good value for this kind of trip. Recently renovated and in better shape than more expensive places I've stayed at. Free breakfast was cereal, coffee, and juice so filled the purpose though a little sketchy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

On our way back from NorthBay, we have stayed with them! We're really tried, so we did not care were we stay, but it turned out nice.
Nice lovely hotel, Clean rooms! Service was good! its not a big place! Small and sweet place.
Breakfast was good! Rooms were nice, clean.

Room Tip: newer side of the Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this place on cranberry day @ Bala the staff is really helpful and rooms are specious and fairly priced ,morning breakfast is relly good and I will definatly recommend this place or keep on my list for next visit towards muskoka.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

wy did I go for 1 star hotel and pay for a 4 star hotel?
Bad experience, bad smell, very noisy bathroom fan, terrible noise from heating fan, non smoking room with 5 cigarret holes, etc,.....etc...
My name is Tony Silva from Toronto

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Bracebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bracebridge

Address: 400 Manitoba St, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 2C6 CA, Canada (Formerly Relax Inn Muskoka)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bracebridge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Bracebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Bracebridge Muskoka District, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Bracebridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.