We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Brockville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Brockville to your Saves list
Travelodge Brockville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7789 Kent Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Brockville
Elmira, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“okay value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Check in was efficient, staff were friendly and informative. Room was a big cozy but clean. Fitness room was, to put it politely, very lacking - elliptical trainer and both stationary bikes were both inoperable (for the trainer and one bike, there was no electrical plug and they do need electrical power for the computers and to adjust tension/load, the other mechanical bike was missing parts), tread mill could not adjust incline, etc. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Travelodge Brockville. We appreciate all guest reviews as they assist us in continuing to do our very best for each and every guest who stays at our property. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the room and all staff will be thanked for the good customer service you have brought to our attention. Also please know that your recommendations and overall view of the fitness room have been passed along to the proper departments, we hope to offer some updated equipment in the future. Thanks again for your review, best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    73
    55
    25
    17
See reviews for
48
48
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is clean; staff are friendly and helpful; bed was comfortable. Room we booked slept 3 people but the twin bed made the space very small for 3 adults.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to make this comment about your recent stay. Your kind comments will be shared with all staff here at the property. It is our goal here at the Travelodge Brockville to not only meet the needs of each of our guests but to exceed expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Was warned at the front desk that the room smelled like smoke but they were unable to change to a different room as I'd booked online (which I don't understand). Well she was right. Strong smoke smell, dirty carpet complete with stains, cigarette burns on the comforter, mould in the bathroom, and furniture that was peeling and coming off the wall. Booked online or not I wouldn't give this room to anybody. Window didn't close properly so could hear trucks on highway. Convenient location and breakfast was OK, but didn't make up for the condition of the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest...Many thanks for your review. Our sincere apologies that you had a problem with a smoke smell in your room. Our entire property is listed as Non-Smoking, however, people still smoke in our rooms at times. When we encounter this, we do a complete cleaning of the room by cleaning the carpeting, walls, and all case goods. This cleaning must not have been enough in the guest room that you occupied. We hope if your travels bring you back to Brockville, you'll stay with us again Our sincere thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We arrived at 3pm to take a break in the day and our room was awful with the deep stench of cigarette smoke. The room really wasn't usable. It seemed reasonable to be offered a different room, but the front desk wouldn't allow this because all rooms are preassigned. Still can't figure this out.... As all hotels in the area were booked, our trip was actually ruined....smoky room or no room. Thank you Travelodge, never again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest...Thank-you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We sincerely value the feedback of our guests, be it positive or negative. Our sincere apologies that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Please know your review will be discussed with the appropriate departments within the hotel. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. If your travels bring you back to our beautiful city, please call me personally to make your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were greeted by a wonderful kind receptionist named Judy. Exceptional service from her after being hours on the road. We will certainly stay at travel lodge again. The rooms are great. They have a microwave as well as a small fridge ,perfect for travelers and seniors like my husband and myself.

Room Tip: The service and cleanliness speaks for itself as well as the food
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Your kind comments have been passed along to the entire team here at the Travelodge Brockville, Judy especially. We would all like to thank-you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. Should your schedule allow for a return visit to Brockville, we would look forward to seeing you.
Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stopped into this location on the way back from Ottawa. The entire property is in the final stages of a major facelift with the interior of the property competed. It has a very nice indoor pool as well. The front desk staff, cleaning staff and breakfast room staff were all very friendly and had a lot of pride in their work - well done! Location is just off the highway with shopping and several restaurants within walking distance. There is a food basic grocery store next door. We'll stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same but if you have mobility issues ask for a room near the front desk. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest...We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review about
your stay with us on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brockville

Address: 7789 Kent Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brockville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Brockville
Brockville Travelodge
Travelodge Brockville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Brockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.