We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Comfortable Rooms, Odd Shower Stalls...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Brockville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Brockville to your Saves list
Travelodge Brockville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7789 Kent Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Brockville
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Quiet Comfortable Rooms, Odd Shower Stalls...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My friend and I spent a Friday & Saturday night in town, the room was clean and comfortable with no noise from adjoining rooms... The one thing we found odd was the shower stall, it was an oval shape that jutted out into the room, and the surface you use to place your soap and shampoo bottle on was on such and angle that it would slide off if you weren't careful.

The breakfast was included, it was decent, with a choice of a few cereals, Eggo waffles that you could throw in the toaster, yogurt, muffins, bread, juice and coffee.

Our room cards stopped working upon our return on Saturday night, I guess they were not programmed for the two night, but that was a quick fix.

The staff were all friendly, we would return there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing Travelodge Brockville , we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    79
    58
    26
    17
See reviews for
50
51
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wiarton
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our way back from the East coast. This place is a great find.............really good value for your money. The check in was fast and friendly. Our room was super clean and comfortable. There was a large tv and a fridge. The hotel is close to the 401 and within walking distance of some restaurants. We ate at Eastside Mario's.
The free continental breakfast was more than ample and their coffee was great. Although the hotel was full, our room was extremely quiet and we slept well.
Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest...We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review about
your stay with us on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stopped at this hotel on our recent trip to Ontario. We were on a budget and looking for a reasonable price. This Travelodge offered a great price! The room was clean, and staff friendly. The included breakfast was very good as well. We would stop here again!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Travelodge Brockville. We appreciate all guests comments, they help us continue to do our very best.
Your comments have been shared with all staff here at the property.
We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I was afraid, because of the low price that it would not be suitable. What a lovely surprise. Of the 6 consecutive days on the road, this was the greatest value for our money. Lovely clean rooms, well equipped with micro and frig, friendly and accommodating staff , quiet and just a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment on Trip Advisor
about your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your
response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best
it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I had the pleasure to stay overnight earlier this week at the Travelodge in Brockville and it was great. Just what I needed, a clean and comfortable room, after a long day of training. The staff were great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Brockville.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLBROCK, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Peter W.:
Your kind comments will be passed along to the entire team here at the Travelodge. We would all like to thank-you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. Should your schedule allow for a return visit to Brockville, we would look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

nice hotel, clean, small room but very comfy, flat screen, free wifi, nice big round shower, water and pressure ok, free breakfast very basic

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLBROCK, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment on Trip Advisor about
your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your
response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best
it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your comments and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to
contact me directly at 613-345-3900.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Went to brockville last minute to attend the funeral of my grandfather. We didn't check any hotels out just picked one and booked it. Unfortunately we picked the wrong one. The room was really run down, and it didn't have a bathtub, it had a shower only which made bathing our 1 year old tricky. If it wasn't for the circumstances we would have never booked there and will probably never stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLBROCK, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brockville

Address: 7789 Kent Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brockville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Brockville
Brockville Travelodge
Travelodge Brockville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Brockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.