We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful place to stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Stewart Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4W6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Brockville
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awful place to stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2007

I am currently staying in this disgusting hotel. My 75-year-old parents are in a room where the ceiling has leaked onto their bed, saturating it and the floor below. The hotel clerk asked them what THEY did to cause it, and told them to sleep in the other bed! The carpet on the floor is so wet that the water literally squishes between your toes. The night clerk blocked one of the fire doors (as we saw him do this we assumed it was because he could not get it to lock from the outside for the night). We are here with a large wedding party, almost all have had major complaints with their rooms including; toilets that do not flush, doors that will not lock, broken doors, unusable pullout couch, etc. We will never again stay at this hotel, and I will reconsider every booking Days Inn again! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, for any sort of stay.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    44
    45
    24
    10
See reviews for
50
40
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2007

Was late in the evening, too tired to solicit other motels. It certainly was cost effective ($70 CDN), but not worthy of a repeat stay. Check out motels on the nrth side of the 401. Much better and newer.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

Enroute from Montreal -> Toronto one night. Very few guests staying (Jan 1-2, 2007). Advertised free breakfast but apparently the restaurant was closed for the holidays. The older portion of the hotel smells a bit musty (a bit too musty for 1994 as the previous poster says when the hotel was built). Wanted $79. Luckily there is a new wing on the far end of the hotel for $89 and no musty smelling rooms. Hotel clerk noticed us hesitating and offered us a decent discount. We took it. Clean comfy beds, decent bathroom (with sink outside = a plus), but no coffee / tea with the coffee machine.

I recommend this place as a good Highway 401 overnight stop.

  • Liked — Good service for good price
  • Disliked — Restaurant closed for the holidays
  • Tips/Secrets — Hesitate!
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2005

My family and I arrived in the Thousand Island area on a rainy Wednesday, so we tried to check in early (11:30) as our plans were washed out. The clerk told me no rooms were ready without even asking my name. Returned again around 1:30 and was given 1 of the 2 rooms reserved. Our room was of average size with 2 double beds, a dresser, a table with 2 chairs and a desk. The bathroom was very small with only a toilet and a tub, the sink was on a small vanity just outside the door. We had some water stains on our bedroom ceiling. Everything was relatively clean but the hotel was built in 1994 and it shows. The property is 2 stories and we were on the lower level. The hallways are wood construction and you can cleary hear every step taken above you. If staying here again I would ask for a second floor room. There is a coffee maker in the room but no complimentary coffee or breakfast in the lobby. There is a restaurant adjacent where we found the breakfast to be a good value. The swimming pool is in the parking lot not too far from the road. It was a fairly large and had a number of loungers, chairs and tables around it. Complimentary high speed internet is advertised but we could not get the signal to reach the desk in our room. The location is just off the highway and it is only a short drive down to the waterfront if you take a boat trip. There are numerous restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands

Address: 160 Stewart Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Days Inn Hotels, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands Ontario
Brockville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.