We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, clean room. wish it was a bit quieter, could...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands to your Saves list
Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Stewart Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4W6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brockville
Belleville
1 review
“Nice Hotel, clean room. wish it was a bit quieter, could...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice Hotel, clean room. wish it was a bit quieter, could hear air conditioner in room above all night. Overall I had a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Greetings Heather R.....Our thanks for your review of your stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. On behalf our entire team, please accept our thanks for choosing our property for your lodging requirements. Should your travels return you to Brockville, we look forward once again to welcoming you as our guest. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    48
    30
    12
See reviews for
60
45
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I reserved a room at this DaysInn, site unseen. We arrived around 10 pm, tired after a long day. I was greeted by 'Jason' who made the check-in process pleasant, quick and easy. I was impressed. He reviewed my reservation to ensure that everything was accurate, and made sure I knew the best place to park and the closest entrance to my room. No hassles! That was a very pleasant surprise. Thanks, Jason!
The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was sufficient to get us on the road early the next morning. I would definitely consider staying here again, the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Deb W....What a great review of your stay with us. Many Thanks. Please know, your kind comments regarding our Desk Agent Jason will be used to recognize him here at the property. A happy guest is a returning guest. Thanks very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This place was an expensive dump. The room we stayed in was right next to a broken door, which woke us up very early as people came in and out of the hotel. The room carpet was worn and dirty. The hallways smelled and there was visible damage in many of the halls. When I complained to the staff I was basically ignored. Never again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Mike K....Our apologies that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We always strive to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room. We clearly let you down. Again, we offer our apologies. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for two and a half months for work reasons. It is close to my office and the highway. The staff are friendly and courteous which compensates somewhat for the tired and worn facility that they are tasked with upkeeping and constantly trying to present to the public in a positive light. In my situation, value for money is there in the room price, but wouldn't be if this wasn't work related. Kudos to the front desk and housekeeping staff...you're the ones keeping this hotel afloat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Hello Bruce P....Our entire team thanks you for your kind comments regarding the service you received while our guest. It was a pleasure to be of service. We are going to be making some changes to the property soon. We hope, should your business returns you to Brockville, you will once again allow us to be of service. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands

Address: 160 Stewart Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Days Inn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands Ontario
Brockville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.