We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spend the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands to your Saves list
Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Stewart Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4W6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brockville
Brockville
1 review
“spend the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The hotel is right off the highway and it is close to everything you need .
the bed was a little soft for my liking but everything was there that you need ,want or desire

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Greetings Michael J....Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. Feedback such as yours guides us in our goals to provide clean, comfortable rooms at a fair rate. We sincerely appreciate your patronage. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    66
    53
    31
    14
See reviews for
67
49
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Good for overnight stop to Montreal
Breakfast included but basic- very few staff around- keeps costs low I guess
Terrible beds and awful pillows
Quiet
Clean
Fridge in room

We just stayed and then left the next day so no idea about other facilities at the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear nidhipandey....Our apologies that your stay with us was anything less than completely satisfactory. Your comments regarding the beds and pillows have been submitted to the appropriate department. We hope you will extend us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our property. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night and that was one too many. Room was dirty and carpet was worn thin. Sink for bathroom was in main part of room because the bathroom was so small it wouldn't fit. I was glad to get back on the road early the next day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear GSouth....
Our thanks for your review. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our cleaning staff are a wonderful, dedicated crew who normally perform their duties to a high degree. We're very surprised to hear you found the room to be dirty. Please know we have given a copy of your review to our Housekeeping Manager so that she can discuss it at their next staff meeting. The bathroom design is done so that more than one person can prepare for the day. By having the sink just outside the main bathroom, more than one person can get ready. The majority of guests comment positively on this aspect. We hope you will extend us another opportunity to regain your faith in our property. Please contact me personally so that I may assist in your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands

Address: 160 Stewart Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands Ontario
Brockville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Brockville - City Of 1000 Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.