We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor maintenance. Air conditioner not functioning and in...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Brockville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Brockville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Brockville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1843 County Road 2, Brockville, Ontario K6V 5T1, Canada (Formerly White House Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Brockville
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is truly an oasis from the hectic pace of the city life. Located at the heart of the picturesque town of Brockville, we enjoyed a very pleasant stay and found the staff to be extremely helpful and professional. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Amenities were spot on and pet friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are extremely comfortable. Ask staff for room with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I stayed here in June for a night while visiting Brockville. The room was clean, very roomy. We had a fridge and microwave. They gave us the end room so we would have a view of the lake. The beds were very comfortable.
The hotel has an outdoor pool which I enjoyed a lot.
A continental breakfast was provided and was quite nice and the room very clean.
We enjoyed our stay here very much.

I believe this hotel is under new management. Give it a try. You won't be disapointed.

Room Tip: the end room has a view of the water. Room 146 I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Best regards
Nishan De Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On first sight this hotel was not impressive, it looks like a bad motel. We suspected we were going to leave within a few minutes of arriving. To our surprise the room was fine. It was small but completely renovated. The decoration was modern and we were pleasently surprised considering the look of the outside. The beds were amazing! There was a fridge and microwave in the room. The bathroom was renovated as well. The TV only had one channel for some reason, but they offered to fix that. The breakfast was nothing special but it served its purpose. The biggest dissapointement was the front desk. There were a few issues with the bathroom and after we reported it to the front desk there response was "oh so sorry". Considering the nature of the issues they could have done more. All in all it was an OK hotel, basic but very functional. We would stay there again. I can't imagine staying there for a week but one or two nights would be fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your thorough review on Trip Advisor. Your comments will be very useful to future guests looking to make an informed decision on where to stay while in Brockville. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 in Brockvile. Hopefully on your next visit to Brockville...

Thank you so much,

Best regards
Nishan De Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly service. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Very clean and priced right. Only thing I would change is adding more than just two cups to a room and please change your brand of coffee. We couldn't drink it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest.

Well, it goes without saying that we are “extremely pleased” that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We sincerely thank you for your kind comments in regards to the hotel that are reassuring and appreciated by the employees and management. Thank you for staying with us and have a nice day.


Thanks again

Best regards
Nishan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was substantial and gluten-free bread was not a problem (good to mention it when making reservation though). Manager Nishan is on the ball! Thanks for a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Donna.

Thank you so much for your kind compliments in regards to our hotel and the staff & management. This means a lot to us considering that you are a frequent business traveler who seen a lot of hotels. Your comments will be forwarded to the staff to serve as encouragement as we sincerely strive to improve the quality of services

Thanks again.

Best regards
Nishan De Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brockville

Address: 1843 County Road 2, Brockville, Ontario K6V 5T1, Canada (Formerly White House Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brockville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Brockville, Ontario hotel ideally situated mid-way between Toronto and Montreal. The White House Inn is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions including 1000 Islands, golfing, fishing and the St. Lawrence River. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brockville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Brockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.