We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience... Thanks from the Woodland family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brockville Victoria Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brockville Victoria Inn
Save
You added Brockville Victoria Inn to your Saves list
10 Victoria Ave, Brockville, Ontario K6V2B1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Brockville B&B and Inns
Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“A wonderful experience... Thanks from the Woodland family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

To date this is the first review that we have written for any of the places we have stayed at, but were so happy with the accomidations and service that it would be a disservice not to reccomend this Inn to fellow travellers.

For the record, my family and I (wife and newborn child) had booked a cottage rental at another place nearby, and found the accomidations to be unsuitable for our newborn. We called Susan the next morning, and she and her wonderful family quite literally salvaged our vacation.

Not only was the room immaculate, but very private, large, and quite frankly impressive. The innkeeper and her family are not only incrediable helpful, intelligent and well manned, but a real pleasure to be around.

What you can expect:
-a very clean updated room
-A+ service with a personal touch
-privacy (unlike alot of B&B's)

Thanks again Susan,

The Woodlands

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Charles room I believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
27
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I found myself stranded by holiday traffic and accidents on the way to Ottawa and decided to spend the night in Brockville. What a good decision! Luckily Susan had a beautiful room available and I had a wonderful sleep. The next morning I took the dog for a two hour walk along Brockville's beautiful waterfront and enjoyed the farmer's market. I returned to the Inn to enjoy a fantastic breakfast and the excellent company of Susan's hospitable family and charming pug, Princess! In every way, my stay at the VIctoria Inn was positive and enjoyable--I strongly recommend a stay there and would happily stop in Brockville again--in fact, I would build a trip around it. Many thanks Susan!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Thanks Susan. The bed and breakfast really made our stay memorable. This is a beautiful house. The room was awesome, and loved the stay and conversation. We will be recommending you to our friends and family :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We liked this inn so much for the first night of our trip that we came back for the last night as well.

The house is truly funky but it was the hospitaility of Susan, her family and her dog that made the stay memorable. As a bonus, the location was central to everything good in Brockville.

We would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to stay someplace special.

Dave McClyment & Sue Bracken

Room Tip: Let Susan choose for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed at this inn for two nights while on a course at the Brockville Museum. The inn is beautifully appointed, spotless and very, very comfortable. The linens even smell lovely. My room was fantastic. But the best part of my stay was the innkeeper. Susan went above and beyond the call of duty in so many ways every day I was there. She was welcoming, friendly, helpful, and exceptionally knowledgeable. Knowing that I work in the heritage field, she even made some arrangements for me to see some behind-the-scenes treasures at local heritage homes. The room was a very reasonable rate, given it's luxurious amenities, and Susan's hospitality makes the Brockville Victoria Inn a fantastic value. Susan and her inn are the only reason that I plan to return to Brockville soon for a getaway with my husband.

Room Tip: Looking for extra privacy? The Isaac Brock Suite has a private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

One step into the Brockville Victoria Inn and you are taken back to a time of elegance and charm. The Foyer opens on to a dining room set with silver and crystal that provides a glance at how things had once been in this stately home. I was welcomed by Susan, the owner, who immediately made me feel like family. She introduced me to my room and I was again taken aback by the beautiful furnishings, the stately charm and by how bright and spacious my living room and bedroom were. And here's the kicker - Susan only charges $75 a night, breakfast included. She knows she could charge more but I get a sense part of her payment is that she loves meeting people and introducing them to her town of Brockville. As a corporate manager serving buildings across Ontario I tend to travel a lot, and I can truthfully say the Brockville Victoria Inn is well beyond any hotel at triple the price. If you ever plan to be in the area give Susan a call and make the trip to Brockville, it is definitely something you will not regret.

Keith Eldridge
Director, Building Operations
OMNI Health Care LP

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We completely enjoyed our stay at this Inn thanks to its great location, charm and innkeeper. The home is beautifully furnished, warm and cozy. Susan's hospitality was the icing on the cake. She was most accommodating, helpful and knowledgeable of Brockville's history and attractions. We look forward to our next stay at the Inn!

Room Tip: The Charles Jones Grand Suite room on the main floor has a beautiful and spacious sitting room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brockville Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockville Victoria Inn

Address: 10 Victoria Ave, Brockville, Ontario K6V2B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brockville Victoria Inn caters to corporate and tourists. This beautiful fully restored inn is located in downtown Brockville. It is in walking distance to shopping, the Provincial Court House, the Brockville General Hospital and the St Lawrence River. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brockville Victoria Inn Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brockville Victoria Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.