We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Great Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was a 2 night business stay, booked by the Customer. The Hotel looks to be fairly new, and is completely non smoking. Front desk folks were extremely friendly, and helpful.

Rooms are brightly decorated, and exceptionally clean. Wall mounted flat screen TV with about 60 channels. Good picture. The work area could be larger. It’s a small table which became even smaller when I set up my lap top, and paperwork. There were two electrical outlets just above the table.

Besides being very clean, the beds are firm and comfortable. Thermostat controlled AC / Heat was quite and effective.

Large bathroom with non slip tub, strong water pressure, and plenty of hot water.

My room was on the highway side, and there was quite a bit of highway noise. My room was lacking a Microwave & Fridge, but I’m sure they’d be available if requested.

Breakfast was the standard HIE, with eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, and the usual Continental items. Always good.

There are loads of restaurants, convenience stores, shopping and a Wal-Mart very close by.

All in all, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    38
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
22
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very friendly staff and very comfortable room, but the price stings a bit. Breakfast is really a let down for a chain that has tried to do many other things so well. Does their research tell them that they can't put more healthy items on the table? Green bananas are never a good idea. There are a number of nearby restaurants, but mostly of the tired Canadian chains. A little bit further into town yields some more options.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Schroem79,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel was swanky by HIEx standards. Rooms were large and clean and comfortable. Staff was incredibly helpful and very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again while on business or with family if the opportunity presented itself. This hotel is the pride of its class.

Room Tip: Request a room on the the opposite side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

During a long drive felt tired and saw this Holiday Inn Express. Right next to Comfort Inn and Travelodge. Front desk was welcoming and helpful, gave us a great rate (same as next door at Travelodge). Room was clean and neat, nice amenities including pool. Very pleasant stay and recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Visited here in August 2012 for a family event. The room was pleasant and comfortable, and highway noise didn't intrude unnecessarily to prevent sleep. The breakfast, however, was poorly organized and food trays were left unfilled for significant periods of time. No fruit available and few, if any healthy options available. Best to avoid paying charges for breakfast and simply get food from other local restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear ACanadianguy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am glad that you found our location commendable and room accommodations good enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience brought by the poor breakfast setup. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Brockville.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Best place to stay in Brockville! Stayed here for three nights 25-27th August 2012 chose the king suite. Two tv one in living room and one in bedroom, mini fridge, microwave and sink. Was not bothered by the construction underway for the Conference center, still better to choose room off highway. Great breakfast, eggs, bacon or sausages, pancakes etc. Carley at front desk very helpful and always a nice smile. Also took advantage of their pool & spa. Went to rockport aprox15min away, and also went to the casino 30 min from hotel. Enjoyed our stay here highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: King suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel several times now and we are never disappointed. Large, well lighted, clean rooms with very good WiFi signal. Large clean bathroom with a non slip tub. The free breakfast has a wide variety of good food and the seating is well laid out. Very good location close to the 401, Swiss Chalet, Harvey's, Gas stations, and Tim Hortons.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville

Address: 7815 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Brockville's newest hotel. We feature 80 guest rooms with a wide variety of suites. Each room is equipped with 42" televisions, iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed internet and free local calls. Our suites also include a kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, as well as a sitting area with a pullout sofa. Hotel amenities include business centre, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry room. Remember to start your day off right with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brockville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.