We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatham Breakfast House-Churrascaria Steak House
525 Grand Ave E, Chatham, Ontario N7L3Z2, Canada
(519) 355-1279
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 127 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Greek salad, cod cakes app and chicken & ribs. Everything was perfect. Service included. Would go again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    33
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WAUBAUSHENE, ON
2 reviews
“Churrasco y Asado, devina ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Pretty close to the "asado" I'm used to... great churrasco, and the breakfast pretty good too, lots of tomates

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a special dinner or any other meal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We go often because it is one of the best places to dine . The food is awesome and the staff is great. Whether we go for breakfast, lunch or out for a leisurely dinner, we are never disappointed. Excellent quality and reasonably priced. For busy days, the take out bbq chicken is fantastic. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Best Portuguese-Style Chicken I've Ever Had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I went to this restaurant on a random passing through Chatham and I've been telling everyone about this randomly found place. I can only speak wonders of the server named Claudia, she was really sweet, super friendly and talkative. The food was unreal, I had the half Portuguese-Style chicken meal and I am pretty sure I was caught licking my fingers at the end because of how succulent the dish was. The serving was more than generous as it came with a salad which was absolutely delicious and full of flavor. It also came with some kind of baked cassava (or something else) which was also very good. I currently live in Toronto and I am already planning to drive 2 hours to take a date to this place. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food will come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We've eaten here a few times in the last couple of months on business and haven't had a bad meal or experience. Very delicious meal and with great service. Cannot complain and highly recommend. Their hours close early on weekdays, so if you are planning to dine, call ahead to find our their hours and reserve. You will not be disappointed and ask for their Portuguese chicken dish mmmm

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Breakfast House-Churrascaria Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Breakfast House-Churrascaria Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham Breakfast House-Churrascaria Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.