We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, general menu with good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andy's Place

Andy's Place
419 St Clair St, Chatham, Ontario N7L 3K4, Canada
(519) 354-8888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 129 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Chatham, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, general menu with good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Andy's has a great varied menu for all tastes. Service is fast, friendly, and the atmosphere is family friendly. This is a busy little restaurant. Worth the visit for any meal.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Meat Lovers Pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you like Meat Lover`s Pizza, Andy`s Place does the best in town. It`s better to eat it at the restaruant than order out. Best panzerotti in town too! Very affordable and a great place to bring your kids.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Great Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We went to Andie's Place tonight for dinner, and it was really busy, but we never waited long for anything, and the waitress Pam was amazing!! She went above and beyond as a waitress, was kind and made us feel welcome, even when my 5 year old spilled her chocolate milk all over the table and she had to stop to help us clean it up, she was in great spirits! It's a rare thing to see in the food industry, I know the job is tiring, I've been there.. but this lady did not show it! The food was top notch and very reasonable! Thank you for a great dining experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Use to come here all the time when I lived in Chatham. Anytime I come back to Chatham now I come here. I think they have the best French fries ever, and I've tried a lot. They are your typical old fashion tasting French fries, crispy on the outside and tender in the middle. Their chicken wings are so good. We also like the panzerotti, you cannot go wrong with the food. The place could use a fresh new look though. The price is also really good if your watching your pocket book. I highly recommend this place. Great diner atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“We often go to this restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Andy's Place is a "comfort food" restaurant. It is not a fancy place but the food is wholesome and good. The calzone with the garlic butter over it is delicious. The staff is great and very friendly. This is our go to place when we don't want to cook, and its a lot like home.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Place also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andy's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.