We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fortune Rip-Off Express” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Express

Fortune Express
104 Wellington St W, Chatham, Ontario N7M 6A9‎, Canada
(519) 354-1431
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 126 Restaurants in Chatham
Restaurant details
Kanata, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fortune Rip-Off Express”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Fortune Express used to be a favorite restaurant for my family including the kids. But under the new management and cook the quality, taste and quantity provided by this restaurant has deteriorated to a very large extent. After my last take out order this past weekend where we received half the serving of the Gen Tao's chicken compare the usual my family has crossed this restaurant of our list of regulars

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful family owned restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The owners are wonderful people. Friendly and very involved with making sure their customers are taken care of. They take complaints seriously and their food is second to none.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is the best Chinese fare in town. The service is excellent the portions enormous. Very reasonably priced . The Lo Mein is wonderful...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“mehh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

lots of my friends love this place but i had good Chinese food out west and nothing really compares.. i would rather go to that Chinese place on queen st. you want fantastic food go there. talk about friendly and food is to dye .. this was pricey and food was ok but had good wonton soup.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Ontario!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Been here many times, it is 10000000 times better then any Chinese I've ever had! Always fresh and can be made without MSG upon request! The owner gave me a tour of the kitchen after I complemented the food, And the kitchen is so clean you could eat off the floor! Thanks for the awesome food Andy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortune Express also viewed

 

Been to Fortune Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.