We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere, service, and wonderful food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zees Bistro

Zees Bistro
773 St. Clair Street | Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/ZeesBistro, Chatham, Ontario ON N0P 1Z0, Canada
519-351-4468
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 123 restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chatham
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere, service, and wonderful food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Went to Zees today for lunch with a friend. It is always special there and today was no exception. We each had one of the specials- Philadelphia panini, with very tender roast beef, carmelized onions and cheese, with an au jus dipping sauce. They tasted wonderful. I had a very fresh salad with their own creamy balsamic dressing
My friend had their creamy potato soup and she said it was the best soup she had ever had. Their dinners are also amazing with very fresh, tasty ingredients. And the servers are super friendly and helpful. Be sure to experience this treat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    18
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Food in Chatham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Creativity and superb service makes this tiny restaurant in a strip mall the best restaurant in Chatham. Lunch was our first visit; excellent wraps and soups. Based on that experience we reserved a table for Saturday evening. Transformed for dinner by tablecloths, napkins and sparkling chandeliers Zees was an excellent choice. The bistro quickly fills with devoted patrons. In addition to the menu there are several daily food and wine specials. Fresh local and organic ingredients are combined into a range of delicious offerings. This is THE place to eat in Chatham!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I am not sure if I like the people or the food more - they are both great ... and nicely priced, nice atmosphere

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty dish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Visited based on other reviews. I was not disappointed. I ordered the chicken salad sandwich and lentil soup for lunch. The sandwich was very tasty. I'm pretty sure it had a lot of calories in it but every bite was worth it. The soup was good and the service was very good. I will return next time I'm in town.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Take out success from A to Zees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were here for supper last summer and had a great experience then. Today, the spouse ordered ahead and picked up two sweet potato-maple syrup flavoured soups and they were hot and delicious. We each also enjoyed the Italian chicken/bacon wrap. It looks small but it is filling and oh so tasty. Good job, folks! Mine came with one carrot and celerey stick -- it was a raw deal as I could have used a few more fresh veggies. Zees can be reached from downtown and back in under half an hour even with St. Clair Street construction, so that's good to know. But call ahead -- they were busy today.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zees Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Zees Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zees Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.