We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Chatham, Not Amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Midori Sushi

Midori Sushi
526 Grand Ave E, Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 127 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good for Chatham, Not Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The sushi was definitely good, and there are a lack of options in Chatham, but Midori Sushi isn't that amazing compared to food available in larger urban areas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“5 star food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

this restaurant is by far my favourite in chatham. I have never tasted sushi this good. try the spicy salmon balls. I guarantee you will be hooked.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A great assortment of options. I enjoy everything from the seaweed salad to the sushi balls. I always get my fill with the all--you-can-eat option for a very reasonable price.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great variety of options and I always get my fill with the all-you-can-eat for a very reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Service. Best Tempura. Excellent Presentation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Amazing service and reasonable prices. Tempura is the best I've ever had - golden and crispy. Environment and service is unlike any other All-You-Can-Eat restaurant I've been to compared to restaurants in London and Toronto. Waitress was incredibly friendly and even asked us if we wanted more food. Definitely the place to go for sushi in Chatham!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midori Sushi also viewed

 
Chatham, Ontario
 

Been to Midori Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midori Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.