We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER RETURN” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Bar & Grill

Casey's Bar & Grill
1 Strathy Rd, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 5J6, Canada
905.372.9784
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 74 Restaurants in Cobourg
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Cobourg, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“NEVER RETURN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have been a very good customer of Casey's over the years and of late I have noticed it has gone down hill considerably. Tuesday night my husband and I were in for a quick dinner as he was traveling . When we go we order the double dusted wings so we are not there on a Thursday night when the wings are half price. We placed our order with Kimberly and when it came out the wings once again were not double dusted...They were NOT what we ordered. Our waitress said she would take them back to the kitchen and have them try again but as my husband was famished and in a rush he did not want this ...He would eat what he was given but not what we ordered. Had some of mine sent back and of course they arrived as he was finished. If I had wanted to have dinner by myself I would have. This is so annoying and Kimberly said she would tell the manager I was not happy. Whether she did or not I do not know as he never came to the table to talk to us. This has been a constant theme lately and too many visits with sub standard food and poor service. I will spend my restaurant dollars elsewhere and actually receive what I order. It is not Rocket Science Caseys...If you don't want people to order double dusted wings, take it off the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Usually go there once every two weeks either on Thursday or Friday night to cap off the week!
Chicken wings are half price on Thursday plus always enjoy the frothy Budweiser with them .

Cheers

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward County, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Get the Singaporean Street Noodles.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

If this review was based solely on my meal I'd give it a 5-star. I usually can't finish a whole restaurant entree because it doesn't take much to fill me up. However, I finished all of my noodles and didn't even have the regretful "overly full" feeling afterwards! Amazing! The dish was sooo good. Flavourful. Easy to eat (I love using chopsticks). Mmmmmmm :)

This was my first time at the restaurant. We were a big group of 15 or so. One of my friends had just turned 19 so they brought a piece of cake out for her. It was a huge piece of cake, and I had just ordered the same kind, so when I saw it I thought it was a special "birthday size". However, when I got mine it was the same size! It was at least double the size of a regular piece of cake. I split it with a friend but even then there was still at least half of it left. The entire group couldn't finish of the birthday girl's cake or mine. But whatever; it was damn good chocolate cake. I brought the rest home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum Casey's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I frequent this place, as it is the best place to eat in Cobourg. Consistently great food, drinks, and service. There are no other places in this town that compare. In the 8 years I've lived in Cobourg, I have yet to have a mediocre experience at Casey's. With live music every week, it can't be beat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseneath, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Casual and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Casey's in Cobourg is always dependable. I order Salmon on a Cobb Salad with some Pinot Grigio and it outclasses all other franchise restaurants.
Friendly service and clean.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Casey's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.