We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small theatre with good quality acts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Theatre

Park Theatre
60 King Street East,, Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
(905) 377-9595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Attractions in Cobourg
Attraction details
Cobourg, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great small theatre with good quality acts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have seen a number of concerts and theatrical productions here and have enjoyed them all. I love the smaller venue and the cost is always reasonable. It is hard to enjoy concerts in the larger venues and higher costs after enjoying a smaller one like this. The entertainers normally will come out to talk to the those who wait after the performance. The owners have brought in good quality acts and I hope they continue to do so in the future as I plan on attending many more.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Just like good old fashion theatres!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The owners really spend incredible effort to make this theatre like th ones from our childhoods with sode fountains and popcorn, in an art deco environment with unique selection of creative entertainment from concerts to movies or special viewing events for sport fans, and private parties with entertainment.
Great place to spend and evening or an afternoon enjoying great entertainment.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great addition to downtown cobourg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Its a real thrill as a resident of Cobourg to have the opportunity to enjoy world class entertainment in this historical and small venue. I have seen concerts, comedians, movies and theatrical productions. Nice to enjoy a drink in your seat while taking in the show. Super friendly owners, we are lucky to have this great theatre running in downtown.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Impressive Line up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I went to both a George Canyon and an Aaron Pritchett concert at the Park Theatre. I was so impressed to have such fantastic talent perform right in my hometown. The intimate setting of the theatre made it all the better. My only recommendation--get some rye in that bar!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Park Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.