We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek in the Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Corfu Grill

The Corfu Grill
8 King Street East, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 1K7, Canada
905-377-8131
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 77 Restaurants in Cobourg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone: (905) 377-8131 An amazing Greek restaurant. Chris and his team make some of the best Greek food that I have tasted - from lamb to souvlaki to grilled fish.
Port Hope, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Greek in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This restaurant is a family run establishment on King Street in Cobourg. It has limited seating which adds to the intimacy and atmosphere. Chris and his son are well versed in Greek cuisine having owned a Greek restaurant in Port Hope. Gyros, Neptune Salad, any of the soups and the Saganaki are not to be missed.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    28
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We loved our dinner. Everything was delicious, salad, pita, roast lamb, service, atmosphere. This is a real little gem in Cobourg Ontario.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Crab, shrimp, zuccini cakes, thin as a McD burger, served barely warm, then microwaved at lunch. Waitress said freshly cooked this morning! Certainly no return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A little piece of Greece in a small Ontario city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Having holidayed in Greece a year ago, I have since developed a strong taste for its food. Upon arriving in Cobourg, I was surprised to discover that a Greek restaurant was the highest rated on this site. I ordered the moussaka which was filling and deliscious, my mother would have loved it!. The service was prompt and friendly. Will return here again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Yummy Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Delicious food and lots of it. Pita bread & dip, Greek salad and lamb dinner were all excellent . Lovely waitress. Quick service. Nice atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corfu Grill also viewed

 
Cobourg, Ontario
 

Been to The Corfu Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corfu Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.