We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 Burnham Street, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a really nice hotel in Cobourg, very convenient to stores and restaurants. They are also close to Cobourg park and beach. The hotel is pet friendly and have free parking. Great for family trips.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    63
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
60
37
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed while the Highland Games were in town. Staff was lovely. The room typical of what is expected. The restaurant had great service and food that was average but not excessively priced like some. Overall very satisfactory. Only complaint was the Wifi was not working, but was not the fault of BW, apparently is was out numerous places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were happy with our choice. We could walk to some restaurants. The internet was slow!!!! And make sure to check that your room has ac. This hotel also has smoking rooms and we found the ground floor really smelled quite heavily of smoke! Our beds were ridiculously comfortable! That is something we LOVE about best western! Their beds and sheets are amazing!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thunder bay ON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

One of the Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in, especially for a hotel that allows pets. Even gave my dog a little goodie bag consisting of a couple of milk bones and a poop bag. I think they should have complimentary coffee/ tea As I went to Arthur's restaurant for a carafe of coffee but was told it would be $13 with tax. Needless to say I zipped over to Timmies down the street instead. All in all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed one night at the Best Western Plus. The room was typical for this style of hotel and it was very clean with everything you would need including a refridgerator. The location was convenient and close to the 401. There is a good restaurant on site. We ate there for dinner having arrived in town and the portions were huge. Also had a nice breakfast there. Prices were reasonable. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was a our third stay at the hotel. The hotel is perfectly located - close to the highway, restaurants, stores, and the beach. Our room was clean. The pool is a ton of fun. We'll stay here again the next time we're in Cobourg.

Room Tip: We once asked for a non-smoking room but when we got there, it was clearly a room that had only rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the second year in a row. With a toddler, the advantage of this property is that it does have an indoor pool if the weather is not great for going down to the beach. Staff is pleasant and courteous. Bathrooms are on the smaller side, but that is to be expected in an older building. Convenient, as it is close to the freeway (401), and a short drive to King Street.also walk-able, 30 minutes from King and Division to the hotel. The restaurant, Arthur's is decent, the food is good but not spectacular. Will be coming back

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 930 Burnham Street, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre is a full service property offering an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre, inhouse restaurant and lounge, business centre and 11 meeting and convention/banquet rooms. We are conveniently locate a 1/4 mi south of highway 401 off exit 472 and offer 87 guest rooms and suites for your business or getaway needs. Our friendly and courteous staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn And Convention Centre
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Hotel Cobourg
Best Western Cobourg
Cobourg Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.