We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 Burnham Street, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK Not A Must”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Single night stop over between major cities. Over priced for location and amenities. Would not stay there again there are numerous B & B's in the area that are in much better locations. This was an off the highway easy access back to highwy kind of place. For a longer stay I would look for a B & B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66038, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us here on tripadvisor. On behalf of myself and my entire staff I would like to apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. I do hope you will give us another opportunity when you have more time so that you can enjoy our swimming pool and whirlpool, the fitness room or our inhouse restaurant Arthur's.

Sincerely,
Kelly Appleman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    58
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
55
35
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very memorable vacation, thanks to The Best Western, wonderful service, staff, food is exceptional, room service wonderful.....Pool and Whirlpool amazing.. will be staying there next year for our vacation for sure

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very comfortable overnight-stay. We travel with lots of stuff and it was so nice to find decent heavy-weight luggage carts. Beds are comfortable, decor is understated and rooms clean - bathroom sparkling! Employees seemed happy - always a good sign. Location is close to a large supermarket and quaint Coburg downtown is just a few minutes away. And - hurray - this Best Western is pet friendly and has lots of dog walking area. The only thing I would suggest is upgrading the flat screen tvs to an HD package with more channel selection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
van
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been travelling all over Ontario and Have found myself going back to Cobourg a few times with such a little selection of places to stay I decided to check out the Best Western this time. I planned on staying the entire weekend but unfortunately all the hotels in town were sold out for the Saturday night ...I ended up going on a cancellation list and got a room no problem for the entire weekend thanks to Brandon at the front desk, he really went above and beyond my entire stay and was very friendly and helpful with directions, transportation, tourist info e.t.c. My room was a Smoking Room and I'm a non-smoker so I was a little worried of smell but my room was very clean and well maintained, King bed very comfy and sliding glass door was nice for going in and out. Restaurant staff also very friendly and efficient. would definitely stay here again when in Cobourg!

Room Tip: ground floor.. sliding door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Not a bad room for a BW, but had 2.5 hour issue with kids running the 3rd floor hallway until midnight. I was on business and had a 6:30 breakfast so a good night's rest would have helped. I called the front desk requesting assistance but no help. I would have loved a short conference with the clueless parents! Did have a cocktail in the bar and the service and bartender was great!

Room Tip: Check out the Woodlawn Hotel....small boutique hotel in Cobourg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66038, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear David,

I appreciate that you took the time to post your review of your recent stay with us here on Tripadvisor. It is truly by the feedback we receive from our guests that we can continue to improve the quality and service that we provide. Your comments will be discussed with our staff, We do hope we will see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Appleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Front desk staff was great. We purchased the last room. Although it was a smoke room, we were happy to get some sleep. It was getting late and we were happy to find a room during the big country festival. Room was very clean, TV was a little snowy but it worked. Other than that, it was a very great experience. We will recommend this stopover and stay here again. Its close to the 401 and not off the beaten path. We also liked the fact that it was close to some big box stores as we needed some toiletries. Great helpful staff and very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Arthur's restaurant was good, not great. Very convenient as its attached to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66038, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with all our staff. We are glad you ejoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kelly Appleman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a quick getaway this weekend, with a visit to the beautiful beach in Cobourg and then an overnight at the Best Western. Friendly staff, but the best part was the fun pool. The kids had a blast.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66038, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Oakmom999,

Thank you for taking the time to share your getaway experience here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre on Tripadvisor. It's great to hear that not only were you able to enjoy Cobourg's beautiful Beach, you had time for your kids to enjoy our indoor pool. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Appleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 930 Burnham Street, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre is a full service property offering an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre, inhouse restaurant and lounge, business centre and 11 meeting and convention/banquet rooms. We are conveniently locate a 1/4 mi south of highway 401 off exit 472 and offer 87 guest rooms and suites for your business or getaway needs. Our friendly and courteous staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn And Convention Centre
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Hotel Cobourg
Best Western Cobourg
Cobourg Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.