We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Station Inn Restaurant

Station Inn Restaurant
200 Railway St, Cochrane, Ontario P0L 1C0, Canada
(705) 272-4618
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 19 Restaurants in Cochrane
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A bit diner-ish. Breakfast included burnt English muffin! Just average location convenient with Station Inn in same building.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Give this a miss”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I travel allot for work, I get to experience lots of different restaurants and this is by far the worst I have ever been to.
I stayed in town for 5 days, I had dinner here once and would not return. The chicken Parm was disgusting, the noodles came swimming in water, the chicken looked boiled, then covered in cheese and grilled, not worth the money at all. Perhaps this is just what one should expect from a small town.... ?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Food was just ok. Young waitress not attentive enough. Not a lot of people there but we could never get the waitress' attention on a Sat. Morning. The old train station has some charm for sure but the restaurant has very little.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed across the street at the hotel and having to catch the train in the morning, it was great to have a place to eat. The breakfast was good and so was the service - small menu but quality food in a great location for travellers.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“fast service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A little bit of everything offered. All food was well received. This is not fine dining but a fine example of a diner and conveniently located across the street from the Best Western Swan Castle.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Inn Restaurant also viewed

Cochrane, Northeastern Ontario
Cochrane, Northeastern Ontario
 
Cochrane, Northeastern Ontario
Cochrane, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Station Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.