We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time Under New Management!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Adventure Inn

North Adventure Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added North Adventure Inn to your Saves list
North Adventure Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   517 Hwy 11 W, Cochrane, Ontario, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Cochrane B&B and Inns
Kirkland Lake, Canada
1 review
“Great Time Under New Management!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had a great experience! The staff was very pleasant and I was shown my room before I checked to ensure it was what I was expecting, which it was. The room was clean and fresh smelling and the jacuzzi tub was great. I am looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northadventureinn, General Manager at North Adventure Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Hello A.S.
Thank you for your very encouraging words. We, the new management team at the North Adventure Inn strive for guest satisfaction, and service with a SMILE. We will go an extra mile to ensure that we meet your expectations. Your repeated stay with us is much appreciated. Thank you for your patronage! See you soon.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
8
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Arrived late at night. The manager was very accomading at such a late hour to show me the room. The room had a loft bed, fireplace. Very comfortable, clean, and very helpful staff. I was on business, and manager convinced me to stay for the weekend. Very calm and peaceful.

Only property I've seen with igloo accomadations, Those igloos looked perfect for northern Ontario. Manager gave me a tour of the igloos and they we're full of modern amenities, bathroom, kitchenette, including heated floors. This winter, i will return with my snowmobile this winter.

Room Tip: ask for loft suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My wife and i stayed in the honeymoon suite the weekend of March 23rd. The loft bedroom was a nice touch away from the living room. The jacuzzi and fireplace were so romantic and relaxing. The new manager was very professional, courteous and helpful. We will definitely be back this summer.

Room Tip: Definitely go for honeymoon suite with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Nice staff, slept well. Rooms were well heated and the jacuzzi tub was great.
I would come back, they just needed their restaurant to be open for breakfast in the am :)

Room Tip: Get the honeymoon suite, worth the extra bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northadventureinn, General Manager at North Adventure Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Hello L.C.
Thank you so very much for your stay at the North Adventure Inn.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our restaurant is seasonal, and open in the summer and winter only, therefore, it was closed during your stay. We apologize. We heard our guests and now we have added in room coffee maker for the morning java jolt. Let me know your next visit and we will do everything to ensure your satisfaction.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I was asking others in the area about this place and why it was so run down and everyone told me it was because of the new management, Whatever the reason I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northadventureinn, General Manager at North Adventure Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Hi Jason,
Thank you for your comments. I cannot comment on old management, however, I would like to inform you that we are the New Management of the North Adventure Inn. We took over the property on March 18th, 2012. We recently addressed many of your concerns and now our guest service and employee relation meets and exceeds the high standards. You will notice this change in service and comfort of our guests in the most recent reviews on Trip Advisor. Give us another chance and you will notice the attitude change in and around the North Adventure Inn.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

our reservation was not honored, dirty, run down rooms, in ill repair, roof leaks, windows leak cold air, unhappy staff, they only thing that kept us there was the fact the trails were close.

Room Tip: 2nd floor better that the first
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northadventureinn, General Manager at North Adventure Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Hi David,
Thank you for your comments. I would like to inform you that we are the New Management of the North Adventure Inn. We took over the property on March 18, 2012.
I cannot comment on the old management, but in the past few months we have addressed many of the issues and concerns you raised. Give us another chance and you will notice the change in attitude around the property. I invite you back this winter season to experience the New North Adventure Inn.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tregaron, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Cochrane is a fantastic place to visit, the choice of quality hotels is limited s most are used for the many truckers, oil and paper mill workers (if you have children with you, make sure the TV is tuned into the traditional stations otherwise they might get an unwanted education). For a place that has to ship in all it's food the town provides a superb choice. The fixtures and fittings are clean basic and good.

Room Tip: Pick a middle room remember the temperature outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Adventure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Adventure Inn

Address: 517 Hwy 11 W, Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Cochrane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cochrane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — North Adventure Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your North Adventure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Adventure Hotel Cochrane
North Adventure Inn Cochrane, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Adventure Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.