We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my standby favourites.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver and Bulldog Sports Pub and Wingery

Beaver and Bulldog Sports Pub and Wingery
195 First St, Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
+1 705-446-9711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 90 Restaurants in Collingwood
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Creemore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“One of my standby favourites.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We love this restaurant and go there frequently. They have great wings, with lots of interesting, different sauces.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    42
    15
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Always hopping!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place is always packed, no matter the season or time of day. Menu is "gourmet" pub food, great variety. Decent selection of beers on tap. Great wings. So sad they changed the menu and got rid of the BBQ chicken sandwich (the substitute panko crusted chicken with mushrooms sandwich is very, very deep fried, way too greasy) Management is excellent- we had a problem with a rude server on one occasion (an anomaly, we've been many times and had excellent service) They were all over it, switched servers, comp'ed part of the bill, I was impressed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Truly a local Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The best staff in town. Food is basic pub fare but done well and always fresh. A daily meeting place for locals. I think it's the best pub allround in the area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are here for a little getaway for some R & R. Found this great little restraunt. Wait Staff very friendly, and their Wings are Awesome! Lots of different sauces to choose from and they are the biggest wings I have ever seen! Made fresh to order! If you are looking for a Nice place to eat, this should be on the top of your list!!! Enjoy!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great Bar & Grill Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A great Bar and Grill Restaurant with a varied menu. Food has always been
great with no complaints. Great service too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver and Bulldog Sports Pub and Wingery also viewed

Collingwood, Ontario
Collingwood, Ontario
 
Collingwood, Ontario
 

Been to Beaver and Bulldog Sports Pub and Wingery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver and Bulldog Sports Pub and Wingery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.