We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Everything in Collingwood!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Collingwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Collingwood to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Cambridge Street, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Collingwood
Collingwood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Close to Everything in Collingwood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overall, our stay was great in a clean and spacious suite for five at a very reasonable rate. The location is right beside the Metro so groceries are easy to access. You can be a the beach or ski hill in under ten minutes. The staff were friendly, although sparse which, come to think of it describes the buffet. A few more remotes for the TVs to convert to PC would be an upgrade as would be more fruit and protein in the breakfast room. Comfy, friendly staff, well situated yet a bit too efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule for sharing your experiences about our hotel at TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    230
    96
    22
    20
See reviews for
270
143
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lakefield, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Pros:
-Asked for early check-in and the room was ready when we arrived
-Room was clean and nice and cool when we arrived
-Parking was free

Cons:
-More expensive than similar hotels of this type. $187 for one night, taxes in.
-The breakfast was not very good. There was not enough seating. There was no waffle maker, no yogurt, no fresh fruit except for a couple of bruised apples, and the eggs were runny.
-I specifically asked for a larger room with two beds and a pull-out sofa bed. My teenaged daughter slept on the sofa bed and every time she moved, it creaked. She said it was really uncomfortable and she felt like a spring of something was poking her in the back all night. I mentioned this at the front desk at the time of check-out and she just said "Oh sorry about that. I'll let them know". I called and left a message for the manager when we got home. I just talked with him. He said he sent his maintenance man up to check on the bed and that he could not offer me any discount or anything because there was nothing wrong with the bed. Really? He should get his maintenance man to try and sleep on it.

Overall:
I was not impressed. I would not go back and I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and sharing your thoughts and experiences about our hotel at Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was not without any problem. Please know that a sofa bed could never feel the same as a regular bed. In addition, the Continental Breakfast is a light morning meal that is provided by many hotels and motels. It traditionally includes bread products, fruit juice and hot beverages. In addition to these basic breakfast items, we offer many more food items to enhance our guests experience in the morning. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Thank you again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel very clean, staff both friendly and helpful. Room comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warkworth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The accessibility rooms at the Day's Inn in Collingwood Ontario are on the first floor and well appointed. They were clean and have a roll-in shower which was accessible from the wheelchair. No lip. Could use a bar on the back wall for stability getting in and out of the seat. They could provide a small table to eat at or for the handicapped wheelchair bound person to read a book or paper. The desk has a lip which does not allow the wheelchair in far enough to properly access the desk top. Staff were friendly and helpful as were the chamber maids. This is the second time we have stayed there and enjoyed it and would stay again as it is close with a small walk to resturants. The pool is fine for non-wheelchair bound person; no access. Need more handrails at steps or a lift.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Collingwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Collingwood

Address: 15 Cambridge Street, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Collingwood 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Days Inn & Suites - Collingwood. Conveniently located in Collingwood's west end with picturesque views of the Blue Mountains. We are minutes away from shopping and eating establishments, golfing, boating, hiking and biking trails, the ski hills of the Intrawest Village at Blue Mountain. Whether your travels take you to Blue Mountain, Collingwood, Wasaga Beach or South Georgian Bay, we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Collingwood Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.